The Eagle and the Dove... part 1

12 42
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

I'll never forget the first time I saw my ex boyfriend, I called him "Manong" or old man. My mom asked me if I want to come with them in my aunts place in the province. I was thinking twice if I'll come with them I think I'll be bored, then to a surprise I was preparing myself, I wear black sando and long palda maong then rubber shoes then my hair was short..

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Then hours of traveling we finally arrived. My ex boyfriend told me that after he saw me get out of the car and after he laid my eyes upon me, he called it love at first sight. But before I known that I was buzzing around and did not noticed him at all. I got to the backyard and saw him, then I called him "Manong" but not meant to be because his just only 21 and I was 15. Young loved but I see the sparkle in his eyes, I saw them dressing the native chicken it was about our lunch but then I ask him "Manong anu po yan?" Or old man what's that? His not answering but he smiled at his just staring at me then I left.

Were having lunch out side fresh air the soup was amazing, the fish is so sweet because it was alive before but now grilled. My mom decide to sleep there for tonight she really enjoyed the place. And good that my cousins was also there they arrived after us and my cousin knows about the guy I called "Manong" and there was good friends. There's an old Billiards and as we play I saw him once more and I didn't find him attractive his colored was dark brown but pointed noise much taller than me. Then it's getting dark and wow there's a lot of mosquitos biting me, my elder cousin talked to me about the guy he wanted to talk to me that night and I reject it for I'm a bit afraid at him then he laughed. He won't bite his a good friend of mine and he said he liked me and I was shocked he wasn't even my type I hate black I said to my cousin. He laughed and told me get to know him before I hate him. Then they were really convincing to talk to him then I agreed.

I went outside while the old ones are not around and to my surprise I saw him and he asked me to come near him and I was amazed by the view there are so many stars in that night the moon was so big while the shadow is on the fish pond it's really beautiful that night. And to my inosence his again staring at me, and asked if he could get my hand as his girl I was shocked he was really fast! Then I'd said no because I was young and still studying and we're so far away. But he said he'll wait for me no matter how long I came back then I said it's all up to you. I saw him he had a drink beside him he had problems at his family and I told him not to drink and he listened to me and we we're staring at each other and I did not notice my head was on his shoulder lying and we were there for a long time as if he wish that time will stop.

After the sunrise and our breakfast we need to come home, I'm comfortable to see him now but all of sudden change of mood his really sad because he can't even say goodbye to me in a proper way mom was there. Then fast forward maybe after 5 or 6 months he called in our telephone and at first I didn't recognized him but he told me his name I was shocked because I ought he forgot all about me. The prepaid load before was worth $6 the minimum and I asked my cousin all about him and he camed to a poor family didn't complete his schooling. And all that is stated here I already told in my previous article. He just want to ask if how am doing and when will I came back? And I said I don't know, he also said he missed me but I did not answer I just said take care. He got my number to my cousin.

And after one year after I came back to my aunt's Province and there will I continue my school as second year high school. But still I didn't say yes to him but I saw him happy to see me. Then we became friends and I saw the good side of him his long patients I didn't know that his also good to be true. April 10, 2003 I finally said yes to him, no special dates or proposal my uncle wife was pregnant that time it's like she really doesn't want to see me as if I'm not doing anything then I never knew that my uncle will send me away. I have no place to go that time then I was outside a friend of manong saw and told me; you are the girlfriend right? And I was nothing to do but to agree. Then he brought to Manongs house he assist me because I need to walk in the farm, then I saw Manongs parents looking at me and I didn't hesitate to get there hands as sign of respect here we called pagmamano. Manongs cousin told them I was sent away and I'm looking for Manong but I'm not at all but I have no friend here at all. It's like from the beginning all was planned. Then as I was waiting her mother talked to me where do I live? But she knew my aunt then all of a sudden I felt a warm inside, shes a true person inside and out. After hours of talking Manongs father said that we will go where Manong is then we rode on trycyle then after we stopped another farm I need to walk then I saw him he was really shocked to see me then his father left. He told me we need to go home I will not stand the situation in there but I insist to stay.

To be continued..

Closing Thoughts

I thought it was all planned by the way my uncle send me away but it fits reality. From what do you think the second part will happen. Will I stay in his arms or will I ran the second time around... hope you'll stay tune in my anniversary special with the eagle and the dove.

Thank you so much for dropping by

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

My recent articles

Crypto World, not for me

Holy week, Tradition In the Philippines

11
$ 3.21
$ 2.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

It looks like im reading a pocketbook.. I never thought this would happen in real life. Im excited what will happen nxt. I curious about ur pregnant aunt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is exciting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waiting for the second part of the story but sad because you say my ex-boyfriend, that is, you are not together now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like to read love stories. Did the story you wrote really have a character or an approximate text?

Anyway, I like the story, I could not have imagined that I would get such a love novel by coming to this site. Waiting for the next episode.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is our real love story dear and I'm glad you liked it. And hope to see in the part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho! This is your love story! It was very interesting to read the story. And this is when your love story became more curious. I will wait till the end to finish the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm curious ako kung manatili ba siya or tatakbo? Hahaha Naku naman, naghihintay po,charrr.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga sis mabilis lang mgawa pag ka sarli nating kwento ehh kaya mapublish ko din yan para malaman mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, cge² sis hintayin ko yan, ahahah killing yarn, wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aie ang bata mupa pala nagmahal lods. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excited to watch this amazing love story, is this your love story? well, I am sure you have a happy ending with your manong. It seems like a love story from a novel amazing plot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much yes it is our love story. We'll you might as well take a guess if we had an happy ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago