The Artist and her Apprentice

12 26
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

I remember when I was young and innocent I had an excellent classmate. Do you know why I call her that? I was amazed on how she worked on her drawings all perfect and alive. I wish i could be the same but till now I'm not that good. But also I didn't that much because I'm not the lucky one or talented enough. But who's the Artist and her Apprentice?

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Benefits of Drowning

  • Develops fine Motor skills

  • Encourages Visual Analysis

  • Helps Establish Concentration

  • Improves Hand Eye Coordination

  • Increase individual confidence

  • Teaches Creative Problem Solving

I didn't know I have an artist inside our house, all she wanted was piece of a coloring back and some piece of colors but I didn't have that much to buy. Then I saw her draw after she got home from school I was amazed I didn't know she had a talent, I thought that was the reason she want me to buy her those stuff.

She was grade 4 when she draw this and I adore her for her hard works. I even remember they had a drawing contest on their school and she really wants to participate but we have no art materials for her such as oil pastel and etc. That was the time we are poor and all we could have Is what we really need.

My mom before was so busy she didn't cared of how my talents are. Are they dancing, singing or even arts. Maybe I could easily get the stuffs I needed but my heart was not happy, no one was proud of my works. So thats the reason why I stopped dreaming to be an artist and thought that not for me.

But I didn't let my child feel that way, from how lonely I am. I made her feel that Im encouraging her more to draw or to do the things she wants. I remember when she was so young I even notice her imperfections but all i said. "It's beautiful anak more practice and you could do more." I never tell her mistakes I want her to notice it. And as the years has gone passing by she saw her competitive friends as they can buy all there wants in instance.

But she really didn't give up her dreams, she bought her sketch pad, color pencils and I don't know what else she have for her self, from the money we gave her. She was the best because she is the eldest but she surely managed to things in one. She only drew when her small siblings are at sleep.

She even complained that she was not good or enough to fit in. But I said your the best and she only replies you saw my mistake but didn't told me mom why? Because she noticed that when his sibling drew even no-good but I still said its wonderful. Its becuase I want you to draw more, I want you to have the things I didn't have in my hands if I'll tell you it's worst would you keep it up? I was once felt that and you don't deserve that loneliness I had. I want you to keep moving, I want you to compete in the way you'll know how your limits are. And dream limitless my child. And im always proud of what ever your desires are my artist.

Closing Thoughts

Till now she still draw my read.cash friends,

And when I look how fluent her eyes are or how confident her hands are I'm proud I have my very own artist and I'll surely will her Apprentice.

I even asked her, Ate (older sister) that's how I called her. How long does it takes for you to finished each drawing and she said about a half mom or an hour. Wow that's quite to long, I only said. I even told her to drew me and she laugh and said she wouldn't. Here's goes you but look at you now. Sometimes the things we thought we couldn't do is the things that we can make ourselves proud. And I'll always wait for you to grow more of yourself as my Artist and forever be your student or Apprentice....

Thank you for dropping by,

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

Photos from yours truly, except for the lead image

My recent articles

What I Hate of being a Woman

Remembering my childhood as a Princess part 1

6
$ 0.64
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

That's pure talent that make money for the child if she keep on developing. Can she draw something original from her imagination? If she can, maybe we can help to sell her drawing on the blockchain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my this really surprised me it will sure be a lot of help for her but she told me she can't draw with her imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are awesome, sis. Push yan, bhe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku maraming salamat po sis. Oo nga po ehh kaya na I flex ko na din po dito ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing namam sis,for sure maabot din niya mga pangarap niya soon kasi anjan kayong magbibigay ng support sa kanya. Dati din ,gustong gusto kong mag drawing pero biglang nawalan ako ng hilig at alam mo yung kapatid ko ang nagpatuloy nun ,ang dami niyang mga drawings ngayon at ang gaganda pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan din po ako ehh yung pangarap ko alam kung itutuloy ng anak ko. Slamat po sis God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ng anak mo sis may mararating talaga siya sis, lalo at alam niyang may mga magulang siyang sumusuporta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po sis oo nga po ehh ang Husay nya yung hindi ko alam kung knino nagmana hehehe pero super proud po kami saknya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn nito this not easy huh just like who don't know how to draw human.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamt po sis oo nga po ehh hindi po madali kaht ako po sinubukan kopo ehh nhirpan po ako ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping that my kids can draw. Mahilig din ako mag drawing dati.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku ako sis hindi napo tlaga ehh, yung anak ko nalang makita ko lang silang mtagumpay masaya na din ako sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago