Seven Last Words

8 21
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Hello my friends, how was your week or Holy week? How did you spent it? Alone, with your family relatives friends or with a special someone. I remember in our school we studied and memorize Jesus last seven words and that makes us realize how Jeus endure all the pain just for us.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Father, forgive them, for they didn't know what they are doing.

I remember this was the part where he was crucified on to his cross. After Jesus suffered all those hardships he still manage to think of others that how solemn his love he had for us.

This word must make us more understandable and humble to others for even sometimes they did something wrong forgive them ones and twice then understand the third. If sometimes they lied just to save them selves asked yourself how far will.you understand them? Think about Jesus, think about us all. I've been in a situation where the liars are the winners and even I depend my self they will not believe I didn't cry even the pain was too much. I just told I still know the truth God knows the truth. The truth will set us free.

To the good chief, Truely I say to you, you will with me in paradise.

In the Gospel of Luke, we are told that during the Blessed Crucifixion, there were two men suffering the same death as Jesus. On the right side was known to be the "The Good Chief" or "Saint Dismas" while on the left side was the "Unrepentant Thief" or "Gestas"

While the two men were suffering the same gruesome execution and were both in the presence of Christ, their reactions to their situation are quite different. Gestas reviles Our Lord and says, "Are you not the Messiah? Save yourself and us." (Lk. 23:39) Gestas asks Jesus to come down from his cross. But Dismas told Gestas Christ was innocent and in one of the most starling and beautiful moments of the Gospel, does not ask to be taken down from his sure and painful death. Instead he ask to be taken up with Christ, saying "Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom." (Lk 23:42). Jesus replies to Dismas saying, "Amen, I say to you, today you will be with be with me In paradise.

Women, behold your child. Child, behold your mother

When Jesus saw his mother there, and his diciple whom he trusted most he said to them, "Woman, here is your son," and to the disciple, "Here is your mother." From that time on, this discipline took her into his home.

He said this because even with his painful death he still think of the woman who carried him for long months, the woman who guide, took care of him and love her unconditionally. Jesus called her woman, not mother, not out of any disrespect to her, but because mother would have been a cutting word to her who was already wounded with grief. "Behold him as thy Son, who stands there by you, and be as a mother to him."

I if I'll die to early i don't want my mother and loved ones grief on the body I've lost. I know they still have one another. Jesus gave her mother to Saint John knowing that he'll be able to stand by his side that he didn't be able to do. My life is in God hands he can get my body buy he let my soul guide my loved ones.

My God, My God, Why you have forsaken me?

I've read that this was the most critical moment of the entire Bible, the moment when Jesus dies on the cross, he shouts from the cross "My God, My God, Why you have forsaken me? 'Eli, Eli, lema sabachtani?'

From the word forsake or to turn away from or withdraw from. Why would God do that to his son? And it is against the law, an odd that the source of all love would turn ayaw from his own son, yet this is exactly what has happened in that moment. God sacrifices his only son his own blood and flesh just to make us realize how he Loved and value us. But in return we are still sinners, we are the one who forsake Lord's will upon us but he still manage to show the light for us. He still showers us with his love and guidance and we must remember to repay all he deeds to us. And by spreading the Gospel of the Lord.

I thirst

The wounds inflicted upon him in the scoriging, the crowning with thorns, losing blood on the three hours walk through the city of Jerusalem and the nailing upon the cross are now taking their toll.

Christians believe differently, but we believe that Jesus was fully human. Jesus was flesh and blood like all others. He ate, he drank, slept, laughed and wept just like us. He suffered and died. Jesus did not escape the Crucifixion. He is thirsty with love and understanding of all.

It's Finished

The loved of Jesus is to seek and save that which is lost (Luke 19:10) and to provide atonement for sinners whom Jesus died for to reconcile them to God, None but the Lord God could accomplish and say with the power of God-Man "it is Finished"

Every life I've known is to end with humanity and we still wouldn't want to end our life like Jesus had. But God did this to his only son for our eyes to see the things we didn't want to look up to. We still want to accomplish things in a different way but Jesus still to choose the hard part for he knows he'll Finished it the way needed too.

Father, into your hands I commend my spirit

Jesus prays, "Father, into your hand I commit my spirit", because Jesus knows that he is safe with his fathers hand. "My father who has given them to me, is grater than all; no one can snatch them out of my fathers hand" (John 10:29)

As Jesus closed his eyes and his last breath was gone, the sun stopped from shinning, and the curtain of temple had torn part from top to bottom. And the earth shook, and the rocks were split. The tombs also were opened. The Gospel of John also states that after Jesus death, one soldier pierced his side with a spear to be certain that he had died, then blood and water gushed from the wound of the body of Jesus.

Our Father and Jesus made this things for us to realize how our life would be worst without him. After he died he rose again and still bring another life of light to us. His seven Last words for us is made to spread and to made us realized that no hardships are blocking in Jesus way for us.

Thank for dropping by,

Love, UsagiGallardo215 ๐ŸŒ™

Image source

My recent articles

Goals and Achievements

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Wow nice article. Itโ€™s First time here. Iโ€™m not a Christian though but I always pray for the sins that I sometimes intentionally do abs the one I donโ€™t even know itโ€™s sin. I hope to see you around .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend and glad you like it maybe we have different religion but we can become good friends nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these were the seven last words Christ said. He died for our sins by laying down his life. Finally, he has risen. Nice write-up friend. Happy Holy week to you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend we didn't go every where so I spent hours just to finish this article. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kaibigan na after mamatay si hesus ay muling mabubuhay sa linggo ng pagkabuhay na siya ay magdadala sa ating ng magandang liwanag

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sis hidni nya tayo pinbayaan at khit nhirapan po sya sa ehh pag kabuhay nya inalala nya po rin po tyu. Salmat po sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christ has risen.. Truly has risen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend he really did and he was risen for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago