Paddle of Life

9 41
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Hello hello again it's me your chinta blogger. Happy Friday, weekend is a bit of a count that's how fast time is and today I'll be giving you a quick tour in my place called water world. My first photo she's my eldest daughter you can call her Yana for short she's a grade 11 taking up GAS or General Academic Strand. I was the one who took the picture we are heading home to our simple house. Not the big one guys it's my aunts green house, our house is in the front.

A boat and a paddle is really important to ours that live in this kind of place. I remember before hubby told me that his relatives doesn't have their own boat. So what they did is to sink because they want to continue their lives. His cousins want to finish their studies, no matter how hard it is they endure it all. The recent water before was above the knee so even safety boots can't used. Years later they did have buts it's really wiggle because it's very old. Their other relatives pitty their situation so even the boat is old they give to them so they need to sink. I tried to ride and since it's my first time I shouted, I really don't want too but I can't control my nervous. I also need to learn to paddle by myself and I trained in my in-laws boat I always hit our walls. I almost broke the tip of the boat, remember that boats have no breaks all you can do is to control because if not you will hit the thing infront of you.

My kids are great driver than me hehehe but I've learned now and this boat is our own so I have no plans in breaking it. Before six in the morning I need to bring my kids on the road because at seven I need to bring my grade three in his school.

Fisherman needs boat and paddle this the most important thing if you really want an income and free food. Hubby is a fisherman before he worked on manila, when he a lot of spare I will sell it to our barrio. And when I have money I will buy our necessities, but when hubby caught a lot he'll bring to the fish port. We have our own water connection because we save the money from the fish we sell.

My birthplace is far different from what I used to now but because I have my own family i need to absorb the changes. Our water world is quite different but this our way to survive and we want continue our dreams.

Thank you so much for your wonderful time reading my today's blog.

Love, @UsagiGallardo215 🌙

The photos are mine unless stated

Let's Connect I'm on:

Noise.app / Appics / Twitter / Hive

My Recent Articles

I Wished Not to Happen

4
$ 0.29
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Comments

grabe hnd tlga siya natutuyo sis? grabe no pero I am so proud na nakikita ko kayo how to deal with that kind of struggle. Sana ay hindi lang nagkakasakit ang mga bata no kasi mahirap emergency lalo na kapag gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga saan kayo sis, bakit hindi pa rin nawawala ang bahay diyan sa inyo, di ba matagal na mula nong umulan ng malakas?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis nakakahanga naman kayo mag bangka pa pala kayo sis before makapunta sa road.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po sis pero Yung Bahay po namen ang pinaka malapit po sa kalsada po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sis. Grabe. Napaka sipag niyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow naman .Iba din yung struggle ng paligid ng bahay niyo sis .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sis ehh Kaya tawag dyan water world po sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a proud son of a fisherman lods, born and raised near the sea because our barangay is a costal one. As we continue our lives, we will also learned to adopt and adjust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naman lods it's something we should be proud of because our parents raised us no matter how hard life is

$ 0.00
1 year ago