I worked at the Foster Foods Chicken Before

13 26
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Hello again its me again still remembering every details I had when I was working in Foster foods for six months, a lot of good and bad memories and worth for a 12 hours of duty.

Before we aim to my main topic may I know what's your favorite chicken i mean what do you prefer? Jollibee, McDonald's, Shakeys? And Bang I worked for it to make your chickens delicious.

What is a Foster foods chickens?

Please watch the video so you know exactly what kind of work I've have before.

There are two parts of the plantation the red or the hot one, and there above you can see how they cleaned the chickens manually then the last part was it will went down to the white part or the cold part, they sustained a freezing temperature 40Β° farenheit. Could you imagine how cold is that?

To begin our work we have our uniforms, sweater, hair mask, face mask and white boots. You can have also gloves you can provide it your own and a sharp knife. We have our locker room there we put our things that can't brought inside the plantation. We have two shifts the day and night, when I'm in a night shift I bring an extra jacket with me because it's really cold inside. Then to the sanitation area washing our hands and boots.

Image source from Facebook

After the chicken was cleaned in the red area, the chicken will go into the cutting area. The picture above was before, there are called the cutters and now after I done my research there are no such procedure like this. Because I remember an accident happen. My article is my worked before, way back 2007.

See the circle blade and the man with the apron, my friend told me that there were many crates at the back of the man and it accidentally fall down to the man and his chest was cut into that sharp blade can you imagine that scene. This is true but the man in the picture was given only as a example.

Image source

I'm sorry for the low quality of the picture, the cutter will cut in pieces like this the legs, and wings will directly go into the washing area then after to the marination area. Where the man assign will submit the weight of the chicken that needs to be marinate in the tumbling machine. The office knows what kind of orders we need for that day and we only have 12 hours to do it all and our salary will depend on how many chicken will finish.

Image source

This the tumbling machine after the marination it will go to the bagger. The bagger will pack the chicken into eighth pieces it's really cold packing those chickens so our bagger always where their gloves. After the sealer need to do it fast so we can have the finished product fresh then it will go to freezer or it will get by our ice man. They will chilled it before bringing to the designated place.

Image source

This is the finished product and do you thought its already done, where just with the legs and breast. The traditional way was more difficult than now, we manually take off the lungs, fats and even it's butt.

That's the reason why we have knife and chopping board, because after the thighs have been cut they are into the conveyor and the chest are into the crates I was the one taking off the lungs it was really hard the bones hurt me a lot. We also resize each piece yes it's piece part of a chicken. The over weight will be treamed off, it really it's our time so if we are slow poke will have nothing to earn for that day. Same procedure after the weight Is right it send to re-washed then tumbling machine and into the bagger and so far until it's done

Our canteen offers a loan and it will automatically deduct into our salary for that week. I experienced I only had fee for a one way to get back home I need to sell the ticket I exchange into our canteen. It was really hard and thanks for my friends they help me to survive everyday.

Closing Thoughts

We are the one who make your chickens delicious, even it's hard we are happy because we had our time together as friends. I even experience sleeping at the comfort room for minutes because of I'm so sleepy, I also sleep while standing night shift was really hard, then after I got home I was sleepy I cant even take care of my eldest we were living with my in law and there are the one who took care of my child my husband is a fisherman and my aunt help me so I could the requirements needed. I'm happy that I got the chance to experienced working inside this plantation and I'm honored to share it with you all,

Thank you so much for reading for my today's blog. With all due respect I hope you like it.

Love, UsagiGallardo215πŸŒ™

Lead image source

7
$ 0.37
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @springapple
$ 0.01 from @MommySwag
+ 2
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Wow namn sis. Ako din naranasan ko Ang magwork sa pabrika Naman Ng mga damit grabe kapag night ship Yung puyat talaga Yung nakakapagod dun eh. Nagabbaon pa nga ako Ng energy drink dun para lang Hindi antukin.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga nuhh bat Hindi ko naisip Yun nun sis hahahaha pero baka dahil low Budget ako nun ouch halos matulog po ako ng nakatayo ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga pagod ang mga nagwowork sa ganitong trabaho sis. Mhirap tlga mglinis ng manok sis. Napapanood ko p lmang sa youtube parang d ko kaya. Hahaha. Believe ako sau sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat po sis oo nga po ehh pakyawan papo ang sahod tas kung my tamad kang Kasamahan ehh nga nga talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, hanga ako sa trabaho mo before sis, at nahihiya ako, kasi hindi man lang ako marunong maglinis ng manok, lalo na sa pag cucut, hindi ko alam kung saan ba banda pwede icut, hahai Naku, by the way nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello po sis nice to meet you din po Chaka wag kapo mhiya ok lang po iyon, ako din dati hindi po marunong ehh natutu nalang din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sis, Hindi talaga ako marunong maglinis ng ganyan, sa tuwing magkakatay kami ng manok mama ko parin ang naglilinis, huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this🧑. Now I know the processes our chickens go through before we buy them πŸ¦ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome my dear Yes it really went to the hard part but cleaned and delicious. And there are more high tech knowledge now, that people didn't need to lay hands on the chickens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay din magwork dyan sis pero talagang mapapagod ang katawan mo lalo kapag night shift.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sis nakaka pagod pong tlaga tas pakyawan papo yung sahod pero tnapos ko na din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman magtrabaho sa ganyan sissy hahaha. I'm sure marami ding benefits ang pwede makuha sa pagtatrabaho diyan aside sa pagkain ng manok hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Contractual lang po kami dyan sis bale 6 months po. Mgandang experience nadin

$ 0.00
2 years ago