I didn't say yes to Dengvaxia vaccine.. (dengue part3)

19 41
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Thank you for keeping it up with me, this is the last part of my article and the last patient is my husbands niece. I will recall from the top. First my father in law. Worst Experienced Dengue 4cases of my family second Is my brother in law and third is my husband. Worst experienced "Dengue with rabbies (part2)

What is Dengvaxia?

It is the first Dengue vaccine, developed by Sanofi Pasteur was licensed In December 2015 and has been approved in 20 countries. Dengvaxia in indicated for dengue disease prevention, caused by Dengue serotypes 1, 2, 3, and 4. Way back 2017 Sanofi announced that people who received the vaccine and have not been previously infected with a Dengue virus might be at risk of developing severe dengue if they get Dengue after being vaccinated.

____________________________

Year 2016 my daughter and her cousin in on the 5th grade so they were advised to take the Dengvaxia vaccine. But that was the time that I didn't want my daughter to have it. Because I heard different news all over our country that many dies after having Dengvaxia vaccine. But maybe they had a complication so they went worse after taking the shot.

I also read and heard way back 2017, the DOH suspended the school-based vaccination program. They banned the vaccines use and sale in our Country Philippines. Because of the controversy it been suggested as a factor In our country's loss of confidence in vaccine and low immunization rates, resulting in an infectious disease crisis In the country in 2019.

The survey form or permit went down to us but still I didn't yes and i didn't allow them to inject it to my daughter. Wanna know why? She had primary complex and she is still taking medicine that time so I was worried it will have complications. Then I was called by the adviser or there class and ask me why wouldn't you allow your child to have the shot then I showed to them the x-rays that we have and the results that have seen. Then after reading they understood what's in my mind and i also ask the pediatrician of my child and it also says no to the vaccine.

What Is primary complex

Children that has been exposed to Mycobacterium tuberculosis may sometimes develop a tuberculosis infection called primary complex. A person with active TB coughs up the germ and it is inhaled by a healthy child. The TB will now travels to the lungs. The immune systems will kicks in and quarantines the germ inside at the local site and at the neighboring lymph nodes this forms the walled in complex. No syntoms will shown until there immune system declines and the disease becomes more active. Primary complex needs to be treated immediately because it my evolve into active tuberculosis. Drug treatments may vary depending on the patient.

My daughter's Radiographic report

This are the reasons why I didn't allow my daughter to have a Dengvaxia vaccine we are so worried she might have further complications and i didn't ask her pediatrician what will happen if I insist her to that vaccine. But of course we been given the exact medication needed for my daughter to feel well. I also observe before when she had cough it last long before she'll feel better but I already gave her the medicine needed. And she doesn't have flu that time. We also noticed that she looks so thin but she ate a lot so one day after several days of coughing with medicines we decided to seek for further medical treatment after the pediatrician checked her they told us to chaff an x-ray. Then after seeing the results they told us she need to be treated about 6 months time. We were so shocked because its need to be consistent in drinking 3 kinds of medicine. And it need to be cured imimmediately so it will not get worse. Luckily we look for further help in both of our relatives.

Image source

This are the medicines that was prescribed to my daughter. And we were instruct carefully on how to take this. The first one is Rifampicin, my daughter should take it first thing in the morning with an empty stomach. It really takes sour and colored blood. Second Is Isoniazid after eating breakfast. Then he last one is Pyrazinamide after eating lunch. She was also given vitamins. The pediatrician said it may take about 2 weeks before she'll felt better. We sigh from a relief because she's gonna be fine after further treatment but the important is we should not miss a single dose in the 6 months time. My niece also had primary complex but she disobeyed so he repeat it from the start so in total he drink that 3 kinds in one whole year time. So I told my daughter to follow the doctors advised because its for her own sake.

Back to the last patient.

My husband's niece also got a Dengue but she already took a Dengvaxia vaccine so her father only, (her mother leave her when she was a baby) and grandmother wondered why she had dengue If she had Dengvaxia vaccine already. But of course they cant ignore my niece she was bought in the hospital and treated immediately if they ignored it she might be needing a blood transfusion said the doctors. She was really weak that time and very young, she also had asthma so we are really praying for her relief. She didn't want to eat at all his uncles just scared her that she'll burry alive if she don't eat. Then after a week she got home but she was very thin that time but atleast she recover than never.

Conclusion:

Before we make decisions let's make sure it will cause as good situation better than thinking that we let the opportunity passes us by. Every one said to me don't think just once but also think what's gonna happen if you'll insist the things that was not meant to be...

Thank you for dropping by your comments are important to me 🤗

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

Lead image via Google

My recent articles:

A love to last a lifetime

6
$ 3.23
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun din sah amin sis, hindi pumayag ang mama ko nah turukan ang kapatid kung bunso sah dengvaxia nah yan, kasi marami talagang namatay nah bata nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po huli na din ata nung nabalitaan namen kaya ang ending ayy yung mga classmates ng mga anak ko naturukan di

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun bah? Pero buti nalang sis ok lang yung mga naturukan dyan sah inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ok namn sila, yung pamankin lang po namen nagka dengue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least ok lang sila, kasi may iba talaga Nah namamatay dahil dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po sabi nga po ng classmate ng anak ko ehh pag my isang namatay satin madadamay ng lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narinig ko lang ang isyu about dengvaxia sis di talaga ako familiar sa mga tutoong isyu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis sabi nalamg po ng mga classmate ng anak ko ehh wala nalang sanang mamatay isa sa kanila pero sa tngin ko naman po ehh may mga naging komplikasyon kaya may nasawi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro ganun sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto nga lang pong Dengvaxia ehh ayaw payagan ni hubby c ate (eldest daughter po)namen mag pa vaccine ehh pero sab ko required na pag nag face to face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yun sis.kahit ako man di ko rin papayagan anak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ang time friend na naging problem ng maraming mgulang na sobrang maraming naapektuhan ng vaccine na dengvaxia.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po pero pwede namn pong hindi pumayag ako po madame kumausap sakin pero hindi po tlgaa qko pumayag sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was the time of Ninoy Aquino's tenure which leaves a lot of lives lost because of that. They are so pathetic and I'm one of those people who are concern of those lives loss. The government before was failure. Ninoy doesn't love the country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This are difference in having the authorization and not I mean they didn't study it more longer but I guess not all had the sudden effects of the vaccine. My daughter's classmates once said after taking the scenarios of shots if one of us dies the school will Pay for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was the time that dengvaxia end so many lives. It was a horrible moment when parents saw their children experience agony from that doubtful medicine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes but foremost of time we didn't know that yet so my daughter's classmate were force to have those vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, that's good friend but before anything else we shouldn't trust immediately we should interrogate first those people who manipulate and watch news before we apply that cause it is us who can bear our consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago