I Didn't Expect, it will Rain this Early

5 20
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

I think many of you loved raining and so do I, but don't you know we have the disadvantages of raining specially here in our place. And we suffer every year because of too much rain, and if you read my previous articles "He was Drowned and Died"and "It there will be a change?" You will surely understand what I'm trying to say.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

I want to express my gratitude to my dearest sponsors thank you so much.

Our house is simple small but clean, filled with love and hope we owe are strength to each one of us because it was really hard to lived in the place we have. Maybe questions are running out in your minds,

Why did here we placed our house?

12 years ago it was totally done but I was actually aware that floods are puffing around this area but me and my husband had only one chance and it was to build our house only here in where we are.

I was happy we have our own house even we don't have electricity and water supply we only fetch water in his aunt's house, use only lamp to have light at night. I thought it was the worst, but I wasn't it had more. Already click the link above? Did you see our house?

Yes we don't have a second floor, wat noer is all around

So because of that and after a strong storm hits our place the dams got filled and it overflow so they leave no choice but to stop the over spilling of it. They released the dams and water goes high and entered to our house at first it we knew it would happen but it was totally different from my first experience and why?

The first flood I that I experienced here in Bulacan was me and my husband were only girlfriend and boyfriend then our barangay official announced that the dam will soon open so the water will rise. At first they we thought it was an enjoying experience but it didn't.

The water was stocked inside my aunt's House it was terrible to see the dirt smell and mud. Then athletes foot was destroying my feet at first I was enduring the pain till I can but it's getting worst because we can do nothing but to soak in the water. My husband told me that there were afraid of athletes foot and I was wondering why but now I hardly know, it was not a wound but a dirt that will destroy our feet and even sometimes hands. It's all because feet and toes are staying longer in a dirty water without a protection. We have boots but not enough for all of us, my husband advice us that before going to sleep wash our toes and feet with an antibacterial soap and let it dry with a soap on it. It was painful at first but we can feel it is fighting the germs away.

We want to go bathrooms but it was horrible to see. I went on panic because my stomach is aching I don't what to do, the toilet bowl didn't flushed. So i couldn't help it I asked my aunt what to do? She had one remaining comfort room upstairs but also not working! So she told us when we want to poop we need plastic bag and arinola and there we will do the rest. It was really irritating at first but we have no idea when will the flood last. Before my aunt told us to do she tried the toilet bowl and she let us see that it will just overflow and it will be more harder to clean If we inist pooping on that bowl. So to prevent pooping everytime my aunt didn't eat a lot and I remember I did it after two to three days.

Then after a week the water finally is getting down we need to clean the entire house of my aunt and it's totally big, the first floor they had a living room, one bedroom, one kitchen, one dirty kitchen, three bathrooms and the terrace her plants was totally ruin except the plants in the pot were we put in a higher place. But her burmuda grass died because of too much water. My aunt was totally depressed after she sees the results of her garden but she told me we can do nothing about it because we can't stop the nature from flooding.

We were cleaning the house then my cousin had a wound it's big and we thought that blood won't stop they already put black coffee and tabacco from a cigarette. It's all because the glass broke and she didn't noticed it, she told us she was getting dizzy but we calm her and let her rest.

We did the cleaning without her and good that my husband now my boyfriend before helped us. He said that we must clean while the water is still, we all thought we need to dried it up but not its more easy to wipe it up till there is water around the area. And outside it's filled with trash it's like and endless cleaning but we need to do it because no will do it for us.

Authors Note

This are my first experience and I thought it was easy and enjoying at first because I was born in Manila there are no floods in our place. And later I will discuss how floods affects my self and my family. After hearing my story above it was just me and my husband but the second part I'll include our kids that almost drewn in water, our things that almost ran out, our house, our evacuation. And we're all hoping that flood will not come so early, I started this article last night after hearing another lightning and thunder with hard rains my mind was in Panic it's only May but rainy season is already here. We didn't expect it, but we have nothing to do we cannot stop the nature but we can prevent things or situation from getting worst.

🌙

Thank you so much for your wonderful time.

Love, UsagiGallardo15 🌙

Lead Image source

My recent article

Content Ideas to Post on Social Media

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 2
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Comments

That's the fact of natural calamities where no one can control nature. Rains also part of nature. But you can make every environment wonderful if you try something new

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahain talaga diyan sis sa bulacan, naalala ko noon sa SM marilao Grabe! Tumira din kasi ako sa Valenzuela, na experience ko rin yung baha diyan, grabe talaga, tapos that time commuter pa ako. Keep safe lagi sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po sis ehh parang walang sawa Ang haha dto sa lugar namen ehh Salmat po sis kaw din po keep safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!!! Please just stay safe and protect yourself from the flood. I also know that one day, you'll leave there and move to a better place and a house of your choice. All thanks to your aunty because not all aunties can sacrifice so much for someone. Stay co my friend. And always be happy 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear friend I'm overwhelmed of your prayers for us and may God bless you because your so kind

$ 0.00
1 year ago