Herbal Medicines that we used before antibiotics

14 33
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

I remember my mother in law told me that due to so much poverty her children never got to used medicine except for paracetamol and the rest was leaves. And I thought she was just joking but it was true until I also used it to my kids.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Guava leaves

Image source

After I gave birth to my eldest child I didn't take a bath for almost one week and then my bath has lot of guava and suha leaves. They even told me to sit on the hot leaves! But before that after I got home from the hospital my auntie boiled me guava leaves and told me to use it on my private part. How to used it? After I pee I'll wash it and need to be warm or much good if I can stand the heat. The more it's hot the more it's better.

My son also had his circumcised this year and I adore him for his bravery and the doctors said he really has a big weapon hahaha. He was given antibiotics but we still give him guava leaves for faster healing. My husband also said that way back his circumcision or they called pukpok the healer will used a hammer to do the operation but before that he will sneered the guava leaves and after then he will shoot the pennis and the leaves will go the wound. And even in big wounds boiled guava leaves are used to purify the wound then betadine and bandage.

My father in law also drink guava leaves when his stomach is aching I even tried it before because I got a diarrhea. The was bitter but I got no taste we don't have excess money to buy medicines. My eldest girl and two boys got to drink this guava leaves and it's safe until they can manage to stand the taste.

When I was manila I never got to tried this but because it's simple as there's no place that could we could plant trees

Oregano Leaves

Image source

My mother in law told me that this herbal medicine will help cure cold and cough. And before the only Medicine we can buy is also paracetamol then the rest was they need to tolerate what they feel. Then I'll just find oregano leaves I will put it in the top of rice or when it's slightly cooked then after I'll crushed the leaves then the juice I will give to my child. It's a bit bitter but if only takes to let them feel well. But someone told me thats its better when after I plucked the leaves I'll just rinse it thoroughly then directly crashed the leaves its more bitter but we have honey will add some honey.

Sambong

Image source

I remember I was diagnosed with severe UTI or Urinary Track Infection. Before I have a checked up my pee has blood clots and the pain was crazy. After the examination i was given antibiotics, but husband's uncle told me that when I boiled sambong leaves I'll recovered fast and yes I did and it was not bitter like the others.

Alagaw

Image source

After I got in the province I had taste their unique cousine called paksiw. I've eaten paksiw in manila but it has no alagaw leaves and because they have alagaw leaves here it made the paksiw special. And I also thought that when you have prickly heat Rashes you can used this alagaw leaves to removed it. Just boiled alagaw leaves and let warm and add some salt before using it in your bath.

Lagundi

Image source

This herbal plant was very rare here in our place and to be honest I didn't got to try boiling this leaves. My kids has severe coughing and before I get them on checked up I bought medicine. They are medicines that made up of lagundi leaves and proven safe and effective with a cheaper price.

Conclusions

Please don't judge me from what you read above, this goes nothing to do with others what you have read are true with all due to respect. And of course based on our real experiences,we didn't have any side effects about using and drinking these plants because it's all safe and the effectiveness are beneath the user. But i admit that after several days and the situation does not change of course we must seek medical attention. My husband will find ways just to have money needed and afterwards we seek medical help to professionals doctors and they'll give the appropriate medication and treatment needed.

The herbal medicine are used before medicines are invented and I'm not telling this to you all because you can used it the way we tried it. We have been to so much hardships so we have no choice but to try the impossible.

Thank you so much for dropping by,

Love, UsagiGallardo215 πŸŒ™

Lead Image source

My recent articles

Never Have I Ever: School Editon (me vs my daughter challenged)

Why am I crying, I don't why?

9
$ 2.23
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
+ 3
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you po kasi yan din po ginagamit na gamot ng mama namin pag may iniinda kaming sakit until now we use those herbs as our medicine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabibisang halamang gamot iyan sis. Lalo na ang origano at bayabas. Ang origano sa ubo. Ang bayabas sa mga may sugat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan din lahat ang ginamit namin sis dati, yung hindi pa uso ang magpa doctor agad, mga herbal lang, yung mga kanonoan ko hindi magpadala ng hospital dati, mas gusto nila herbal lang,pero ngayon kunting sinat at ubo check up agad, ahehe, which is ok naman yan kapag may pera, pero pag wala tiisΒ² lang muna sah herbal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po yan sis Asa tyo na kahit papanu ay gagaling ehh pero kung walang nagbago need tlaga maghanap ng pera at paraan para gumaling lalu at mga bata kawawa po ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used them all sis,especially the oregano because my daughter has cough and colds.And if we used it regularly,everytime we have cough .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis we also used that because our pediatrician said no to carbocistine or solmux it will only dry up the lungs of my kid what I used is only Medicine for colds then lagundi syrup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a child growing up in a mountainous barangay, we used guava leaves quite a lot especially in disinfecting wounds and itchy rashes and it works wonders honestly. We used to boil thr leaves and was our skin with the lukeward liquid after boiling. It really is a good natural antibiotics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a doctor, let me tell you that medicinal herbs have many benefits, and many medicines can be replaced by the use of medicinal herbs, but when they fail, it is preferable to seek medical help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Im happy a doctor noticed my article and I'll take that as an advice. Thank you again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gamit ko din yan at ng nanay ko lods nung araw, especially yung guava, super effective.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga lods lalu po sa amin mga babae pinanglalagas ehh para raw mabilis gumaling super effective nga po nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nagkasugat dati, guava at malunggay lang ang katapat lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember what my professor said that everything that sorounds us could give us medicines especially the different leaves for sometimes we called it as weeds. Believe that they contribute much for our health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis as long as we cleaned and boiled it there's nothing so much to worry about. What kind of leave had used before

$ 0.00
2 years ago