Cheers to the pain, we choose to hide..

17 39
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

If you had read my previous article; I didn't say yes to Dengvaxia vaccine (dengue part3) The fourth patient was my husband's niece and I said there that she only had a father and her mother leave her when she was a baby. And while she is growing I noticed some different behaviors on her. I'll try my best to discuss it from the start...

From what do you think the reasons why mothers leave their child?

The Primary causes of child abandonment have been found to be Poverty, Financial hardships, being a Single parent, Post-natal depression, Mental illness, a lack of Sexual health education, lack of knowledge on family planning, restrictions regarding access to abortion, the child having some form of disability. And the pregnancy was caused of being rape or abuse by partner.

____________________________

My husband's niece, her name is Mariel is one year older than my eldest and before we had our own house we lived in our in laws house. Mariel's mother and i are friends and because of our young age and unplanned pregnancy we don't have our own home so our husbands decide to lived together with their parents. My husband is the younger brother of mariels father. I was only 18 years when i got pregnant and mariel's mom was only 17. We became good friends but my brother in law that time seems not serious on having a family unlike my husband he was focused that time on how to earn. I remember we have nothing, as in nothing from the start, I mean if we want to stand on our own we will bring nothing except the time that my mom accepts us and help us. Back to mariel's mom she's the one who'll give birth first and I was the second one. And as I remember they didnt even prepare the things they'll be needing in the hospital. My mother In law is the one who carries there problems. The mother of mariels mom is poor like my husband so they got mad because she was very young to be pregnant. Her husband is the eldest but he has no stable work he only drives tricycle so he'll have money for the day. But I didn't saw him provide for his wife, his a bit naughty that time and I don't what to interfere with them. This only based on my observations. And I dont want to judge them,

Weeks, Months passes by so quickly her due date is a bit to come and luckily my mother in law had the things they needed. But mariel's mom also had asthma so they hope no complications will apply while her delivery. And the time come we went on panic and I was left in the house. She said It was so painful but she was with her husband and she's calling "mama." Our mother in law. She is so good to be true, kind hearted, thoughtful and patient. After how many days they managed to got home. I told her she's brave and her baby is so cute. But days passed we were shocked she lived her baby Alone... I asked my brother in law what happened and what did he did what's the reason she left? But he only answered "I don't know what's in her mind?" Then they got no choice but to took care of the baby.

Before mariel was left by her mom we were living in our aunts place. So i only got the chance to see them when I want too or my husband's want to visit there place. Years had gone so fast. My in-laws really loved mariel because my sister In law was the only girl in their family but she went away, on abroad she was the Bread winner of the family. But the most shocking part was her aunt really hated her but shes doing nothing only was she was very loved by her grandparents. This is not because she Is the favorite grandhild will get envy that fast. What we need to do is understand her situation as well us she has no mother to look after.

There was also the time that I've pitty her a lot, she's doing everything and anything but it seems her aunt really hates her. I've witnessed some episodes were my sister In law is so hot headed and I just said I'll do it ate.. my sister in law and mother in law was about to fight that time but I stopped them. Even if I'd able to stop them I heard that they have fights because of mariel. I really see my self on her when I was a kid my aunties didn't like me at all. They lived in other countries and they only visit my mom and lola. I remember I was Pinched by my aunt because she saw me watering the plants but I used the glasses she bought. She told me you don't belong here I hated you a lot. But I didn't tell my mom what happened...

This our conversation with my sister In law

This was the time that she aged already about 15 years old and asked a million times on her self what was the thing I did wrong? She also stayed in our house. And that was the time that she told me her pain and hardships. Tita I want to answered her but I think for lola and lolo. When i grewn up I'll get them feed them and they'll stay by my side.. we got our own house and I really didn't want to interfere with them only thing is the news is spreading so fast.

The right was my daughter and the left was mariel

And I told her to cry all out loud and as many tears as you can. And maybe after, you'll feel better. I also told her i was like you before but after I cried with out anyone seeing me. I stood straight and tell myself I didn't loose myself they were maybe envy for the things I have. And i also told her, those people will make you more stronger. Use them to inspire your thoughts and also pray so you'll have no anger and hatred in your heart but rather peace and more kindness within...

Conclusion

After the pain and hardships we been through we must forget those people who hurted us alot. A wound will always leave a scar, and so as the pains we experienced. But while seeing that scar you will remember how it heals. And you wouldn't also noticed that your smiling after you cried a lot, because you were so strong hiding those pains and tears. So for those who relate upon us! Cheers, and Cheers to those pain we choose to hide....

Thank you for dropping by your comments are important to me πŸ€—

Love, UsagiGallardo215 πŸŒ™

Photos are all mine, except for the Lead image

10
$ 7.84
$ 7.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe naman bakit kailangan siyang ehate eh wala naman siyang ginagawang masama.Well anyway di naman natin hawak ang isip ng tao .Buti naman at anjan ka para gumabay sa kanya sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda relate to the situation but I guess everything are just a challenge. Hindi naman talaga natin maiiwasan yung masaktan, mas malala pa nga kung mismo mga kadugo natin yung nakakapanakit sa'tin. But, let's put in mind na kahit ilang beses pa nilang gawin ang saktan o ibaba tayo, hindi yun magiging rason na ipagpatuloy ang laban at gawin yung motivation para i-achieve kung ano man ang gusto natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman sis😒 pero tama ka yung sugat at hatred na nararamdaman natin is yung ang magpapalakas at magpapatatag satin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lungkot naman, bat ba guinganyan pa yung bata, wala naman kasalanan yan. tsktsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po pero na handle na nya lalu po nung umalis na po sya dun za bahay ng lolo at tta nya pero pag nasa ibang bansa tta nya pinapauwi po ng lolo lola nya kasi syempre apo pa rin nila yun chaka saan po sya pupunta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana man lang masaya siya a buhay nya ngayon kung san man siya para bawi pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo namn salamat basta wala po tta nya sa bahay andun po sya, 9 months po wala tta nya ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus yan, sama naman ng tita na yan, sana ma realize nya lang na mali pinag aanu nya sa bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No comment nalng po kasi umabot n dn sa point na nagkasagutan napo sila. Naranasan ko dn yung saknya kaya cguro nagrebelde ako pero sab q sakanya hanggat kaya mong hindi gumawa ng mali pilitin mo, gantihan mo ng mas mabuting kalooban pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama yan lods, pag binato ka ng bato pabutuhin rin ng loop bread. Hehe walang naidudulot na maganda ang paghihiganti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talagang ganyan, pinili nalang manahimik alang2x sah kabutihan ng lahat, kahit subrang nahihirapan kana at nasaktan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po sis ehh kaya pinayuhan kopo sya kasi nakita kopo yung sarli ko saknya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, pabayaan nalang natin yan, may Dios nah nakatingin sah atin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po merun pong kasabhan gantihan nalang natin ng kabaitan pa kaht masma na sila sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you're right, kapit lang Kai lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka iyak na naman ang story ni Mariel sis huhu hindi ba bumalik nanay niya? Ayukong e judge yung nanay niya pero sana man lang binalikan niya yung anak niya. About naman sa tita niya bakit siya ganyan dapat pa nga alagaan niya si Mariel dahil iniwan na nga siya ng mama niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi napo bumalik ehh nagkita nalang sila Dinalaw po sya ng mama nya na kasama mga kapatid ny sa nanay. Hindi ko dn alam ehh parang selos ang nkikita q kasi sis only girl lang hipag ko Bale 5 po sila. Tas sa nakikita po ng hipag q masyado yung pag aalaga nya kay mariel

$ 0.00
2 years ago