Why can't I have a foreign boyfriend?

12 35

Published: August 6, 2022
Time: 12: 22 PM
Article #: 175

Have you ever fantasized about falling in love with someone from a completely different country? Are you ready for that kind of connection? Well, having a foreign-born boyfriend might be difficult for me. I can't picture myself hanging out with a tall guy while making an effort to speak a foreign tongue. I can still vaguely remember a small detail of my dream from a few days ago. I always make a note of what I dream about every single time. So, this is how the dream goes. I'm having a relationship with a foreign man I met someplace. Then he simply proposed marriage to me as soon as possible. And since I still don't know him all that well, I declined his offer. In the end, we decided to share a house until I accepted his ring and that's the end of it. (Okay, epekto talaga to ng movie na Purple Hearts)

Following that dream, I often wondered why I didn't enjoy having a romantic relationship with a foreigner. First, this blog is simply meant for enjoyment as I am happily dating my Filipino boyfriend. \(≧▽≦)/~

Image from Unsplash

So yeah, returning to our subject, I find dating a foreigner to be challenging. Prior to learning their language, you must first become familiar with their culture and some of their beliefs. Of course, both of you must also make adjustments. Well, I can't stand that kind of relationship, which is why when I was alone for a long time years ago, I realized that dating a foreigner was not for me.

Additionally, there are a few reasons why I have never before dated a foreigner. The first issue is a communication barrier. Because I don't speak English well, I already know that if I have a boyfriend who is from outside the country and we argue, I will always be the one to apologize and make amends. lol.

Second, long-distance setups are fairly frequent, which is my least favourite type of arrangement. I am aware that I cannot love someone who lives so far away, and since I struggle with trust, I do not believe that long-distance relationships will succeed.

Dating is another thing I hate. Of course, it costs money to date someone from abroad. You still need to spend time and money because, after he arrives in your country, you must look after him carefully and ensure that he is at ease throughout. That is not ideal for me and is very difficult. I wanted to be honest with myself, but since I am seeing a foreigner, I also need to make certain changes before we develop our relationship deeper.


That concludes my substantial piece of random thought. I'm just relieved that I had time to write this blog because it's been hours and I'm still not able to process any of the ideas. Fortunately, I recall the movie I watched, but it has nothing to do with our topic, ok? I guess I just have a crush on Luke. hihi.

Anyhows, thank you for stopping by and see you again on my next blogs.

(ï¿£oï¿£) . z Z

8
$ 1.10
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Maybe we are not destined to be married or even in a relationship with a foreigner sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of disadvantages sis, even before I also want to he in a relationship with a foreigner but later on I realized that I am not destined eheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sissy, I don't see myself dating or having a foreign guy bf. I just can't. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isipin mo makikipag away ka tas sya palaging tama kasi di ka na makasagot haha. 🥴🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

benta ko sana kayo sa afam HAHAHAH char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaahahhaha ayoko nyan mars. Saka meron na ko love love ihhh papakasala na kame hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It won't come easy to date a foreigner truly, those instances you gave are right. It won't cost us money, time and energy. I also don't like distance relationship, it doesn't make sense to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

inner capacity affects how to get along to find the right person because being in a relationship with someone is a sacrifice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naisip ko rin yan dati. Kaso. Pagdating sa commu.. Lage hndi match ang oras. ..nkakatamad ganun.. Kya tinigil ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy haha ganoyn?? Eh jan ate sa HK wala ba nagpaparamdam sayu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somehow there is something inside me that doesn't believed about the language barrier haha, you wrote well thou, how come that becomes a barrier whahahaha... I also dont like one, I prefer filipina , agreed with the culture and food great changes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo ung forevs mo nasa kabila lang din kaso tagaa ibang lahi hahahaha malay mo lang ah! 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago