We are now 8 billion human beings!

18 26
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: November 15, 2022
Time: 8:00 PM
Article #: 248

"The world welcomes Vinice Mabansag of Delpan,Tondo as the symbolic 8 billionth baby from the Philippines," said the National Capital Region division of POPCOM in a Facebook post hours after Baby Vinice was born at 1:29 in the morning.

Source

The news I saw this morning set the tone for my day.

I find it hard to comprehend that there are no longer 7 billion people on the earth as of today because the Philippines recently welcomed the birth of what is currently believed to be the 8th billionth baby, making us up to 8 billion people. When I was in high school, I recall that there were only 7 billion of us on the planet. But 1 billion people were added right away in just 10 years? Just wow!

I am aware that every child is a wonderful blessing, and that they are entitled to a happy and tranquil life. But do we believe that everyone will benefit from the population's rapid growth? To be quite honest, I don't have anything bad to say to people who wish to procreate and propagate the race. But in my opinion, why not if one partner can have children and reproduce? I sometimes wonder if it is truly appropriate to breed because of your ambition and abilities as a human. It's difficult not to feel bad when you witness children suffering as a result of ineffective parents who are only concerned with reproduction.

Source

So in today's society, do you still feel to have children or not?

For me, there is no reason not to have kids if I can still do so. All the while I'm here, I still want to have a tiny kid. But on occasion, I give greater thought to adopting a child. I don't see anything wrong with raising kids as long as I can provide for their needs and feed them. I also hope that women who seek hysterectomy procedures will receive attention as the population grows. Because of this, I have spoken to some ladies here in the Philippines, and some of their complaints include that certain doctors won't let them get a uterine ligation.

the following are typical reasons for doctors:

First and foremost, the girl is young.

And second, a lady can still give birth.

Well, after doing some research, I discovered that this technique also has certain adverse effects. I believe that spreading accurate information on parenting, reproduction, and other topics is the wisest course of action.

Abortion is not yet legal in the Philippines, but if it becomes so, I hope that only rape victims or women who are in dire need of the treatment due to the risk of death if the pregnancy goes on will be granted access.


Anyways, thank you guys for stopping by and happy 8th billionth Peeps!

Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Special mention to my sponsors! @itsmeCguro and ate @flapiz ! God bless your souls mga ate. ❤😍

9
$ 0.92
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Goods ako sa abortion, but of course yung may talagang matinding rason lang like what you said, sis. Gosh, 8 billion na ang tao sa mundo. Na alala ko tuloy yung sinabi ni Elon na ang prob daw sa future is population crisis, hmm seems like the number is not going down for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito pala te yung pang 8 billion na tao sa Google. Buti pa yung Baby Shark sa YouTube, 10 Billion views haha joke. Hindi ako gaano masaya sa 8 billion kasi it means na mas malaking chance na maging overcrowded tayo haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha grabe ung 10 billion views hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe population jan. .. Mas lalo maghihirap ang pinas haha.. Dati gusto ko mag adopt.. Pero sa dami ng pamangkin ko, wag na lang ,😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo te nakaka stress din pala mag adopt so parang ayoko na din hahahaah pero why not, choknot pwede nmn basta di labag sa loob skaa may pang tustos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a huge number of humans counting i know there is a minor counting for accurate but still big and still more to come. Maybe another planet for human to live?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is fantastic,after reading your article i went straight to google 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also researched and I got amazed that they also has a record from the 5th, 6th and 7th billionth babies haahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I wonder how they keep track of the statistics considering babies get born every minute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts. And of course, some babies might be aren't registered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo some remote off grid corner of the earth :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just saw it a few minutes ago. The world is getting more populated day by day. So we're now eight billion in the world. That's a lot!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I never expected that. I thought that we are just around 7 billion for how many decades...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also seen the article published by the UNISEF about that hehe, also the economic side of 8 Billion people uwu, kind of my topic too sana but bukas nalang hahaha, dadami pa yan haha mamaya kunti may pinanganak nanaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy, mention mo ko sa blog mo jan ha. Gusto ko din malaman insights nyo.

Well according yo goole, 350k babies ung pinapanganak everyday so I guess ung another 1Billion eh baka after 5 years or less madagdagan na naman. Haruuu,, epal kasi ung iba mapag desisyon sa katawan ng babae eh. Nakapag isip na naman tuloy ako another idea sa next blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko nga sa Facebook yan langga about sa Baby 8 Billion. Grabe ang dami ng tao sa mundo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos andaming nagrereklamo na wala daw nagmamahal sakanila charot hahaa andami natin oh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo langga. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago