Things I am thankful for in my community

9 26
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

PUBLISHED: JULY 23, 2022
TIME: 12:18 PM
ARTICLE #: 163

Due to my recent busy schedule and productivity, I completely neglected to write an essay on the #30DaysofGratitude challenge. So for today, I made the decision to write another essay that would make me think about many things for which we should continuously be grateful. A few days ago, while I took a stroll outside, I took the time to assess my surroundings, including the residents of my community.

I may argue that my community has both positive and negative aspects to define it. Sometimes people may be so 'squammy' and feel like they own the entire neighborhood that they don't care about anyone else. Some of them are idiots, and you may also see some horrible characters, such as intoxicated males who are constantly looking for a fight, and some neighbors don't care whether their neighbors work from home. The fact that parents never let their kids play outside alone and that some minors occasionally cause property damage frustrates me at times.

However, there are some aspects of this community for which I am really glad. Even if there may be some deceitful authorities there, I am aware that they still contribute to our neighborhood's sense of security. Some thieves no longer attempt to break into some homes since the surveillance cameras are all functional. I also appreciate the daily broadcasts that our barangay makes, from the morning announcement routine to the notification of curfew time. The majority of the time, they will also inform us if our location will need any electrical maintenance or even a water shortage.

In addition to that, I am grateful that I reside in this area of Manila, where I have easy access to everything. Clinics, hospitals, grocery stores, churches, schools, and even huge establishments like SM Malls, Robinsons, and Ayala are all only a short drive away.

As I've said in my recent blog, There are many things that I do admire here in Manila. But since the cost of living here is very high, I am now planning to invest in a land property along the Metro like Tagaytay, Cavite, or even in Rizal. If you ask why, I just realized that as I grow older and older, the thing that I am now longing for is a peaceful place with a touch of being a rich woman of course.

Anyhow, I still do admire the place where I am residing right now. This can be a privilege for some people, and for me, I just feel lucky to have been living here for 24 years.

How about you? what are the things you feel grateful for in your community?


8
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Well, in my place I am thankful with the nature as it actually provide us a good and healthy food. Good to know sis that you already like where you are residing right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God to know sis that you already like where you are residing right now. Well, in my place I am thankful with the nature as it actually provide us a good and healthy food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am so anti-social kaya yata wala akong kaalam-alam anong mga kaganapan sa community ko. but im grateful na peaceful dito at malinis since barangay siya (mindanao)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa province tlga sis okay naman talaga. ako nga parang gusto ko mag province na lang din eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga din sa Manila langga. Maganda when it come to opportunities pero napaka chaotic din talaga. Hindi peaceful. Maingay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

exactly ate pwera na lang kung nasa condo ka hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga tama. Agree din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manila is such a chaotic city for me. Lahat may bayad, kada galaw. It is nice to have a property sa city kasi yearly, tataas ang value niya, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess ganyan din sabi ng father ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago