My High Hopes

8 48
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Hopes, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

What's up, everyone? I attempted to put a temporary halt to writing and instead concentrate on something else, like learning a new skill through the Udemy website, because I've been really busy with other aspects of my life and desperately need to seek a job. To be really honest, I have a lot of financial instability, and there are times when I find it difficult to sleep because I have to hunt for work. I'm beginning to lose faith. Finding a job is actually not tough, but I have a hard time showing up for the final interviews since they ask me to quit studying if I ever truly want that job.

In addition to a competitive base salary for a new employee, they also promised me bonuses and other benefits. But in the end, I'm turning down the offer since they want me to sign a document promising not to continue my education. That is a tough choice, especially as I enter my fourth year of college and strive for a Latin award. I also discussed this issue with my partner, but as he is also dealing with professional issues of his own, I decided to go it alone since I wanted to be independent. I just need to be ready in case I ever have to make a sacrifice.


This morning, as I awoke, I felt the urge to resume blogging. I became inspired to write something and opened my other blogging platforms. I prompted myself to think positively, peruse my daily horoscope, and begin another productive day. After then, I discovered a writing tip made by Sir @Coolmidwestguy . I'm now thinking about the three things I want to accomplish before the year ends.

First Hope: I hope I can still enroll for the following school calendar.

As I mentioned, I will be entering my fourth year of college and want to earn a Latin honors degree the following year. Since I have consistently made the Dean's List since my first year, it is important to me to keep pursuing my education. The fact that I am currently jobless is my problem. With the aid of noise.cash, read.cash, and even the Hive platform, I was able to save some money months ago, allowing me to carry on my education and, at the same time, help my parents. We had our in-person sessions months ago, so I instantly ran out of money. I was entirely broke since I had not budgeted for the additional costs.

We are currently on a semester break. I'm still unsure if I'll be able to enroll for the upcoming semester, but I sincerely hope that I will because education is very important to me.

Second Hope: I hope I'll be able to find additional side hustles or a regular job.

I don't enjoy begging for money since I am an independent lady. If I ever have the opportunity to work a normal job or another side gig, I will without a doubt apply for it. I understand that asking for help is quite acceptable. Some of my friends even advised me to contact my sister, who works, for assistance, but I already know that

she already helps our parents tremendously, so I don't want to put any further strain on her. As I previously stated, I am willing to work in order to meet my financial demands.

Third Hope: I hope for a lot of opportunities to open this year.

as I often inform my employers. I am open to new ideas and prepared to learn, especially when they lead to advancements. As a result, I'd be willing to take advantage of any academic or career-related opportunities that could come my way if I ever got employed.


Before 2023 comes to a close, I am hoping for these things to be achieved. I wasn't sure whether this year would be the hardest year of my whole life because life is a war zone. I still wanted to give God praise for everything. I'm grateful to God for waking me up each day and for all of his blessings.

LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH

5
$ 2.63
$ 2.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Hopes, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Best of luck with your hopes. May you get enrolled, find steady income, and be introduced to new & exciting opportunities.

Thanks for doing this challenge. I enjoyed reading about your hopes:)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I also started searching for a regular job. Earning online is good but I am heaving a hard time to earn more than usual.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

And where do you apply Scarlet? if taga metro manila ka we can look together hahahaah punta tayo mga cc

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ayoko na sa Manila mag apply, magulo dun haha pati

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Di ka nag try mag apply as service crew dee? Mas welcoming pa yan sila sa working students.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Actually ate i tried kaso mas pririty nila ung mga middle age. I think mas in need sila ng pera kaya I just let them na lang doon.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ganon ba? Marami namang students na nagwowork as service crew ah 🤔 eh pano yan, need mo rin ng job.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yesh but here in manila mahirap po eh kaya best way is sa BPO na agad.

$ 0.00
10 months ago