Mentally damaged but still trying to survive

26 51

Published: August 7, 2022
Time: 18:33 PM
Article #: 176

Hello Dreamers!! While reading this blog, you may also play these indie songs I got from YouTube. The songs are actually relaxing and very calming.


Again, I hope the previous few days have been wonderful for you all. Even though I dislike writing motivational articles, today I feel the urge to write one that might help some of you who are reading this.

I had some pretty depressing days. I occasionally feel exhausted, and the only things that can make me feel better are food and sleep. I'm sure some of you share my sentiments, so how are your coping techniques working out? I follow my fitness program, but I don't think it actually helps because I also have some mental health issues. I desperately try my hardest to only help myself, and I even speak with my sister, a psychometrician. However, I'm not sure why it seems like nothing is changing. Even though I may appear to be joyful, every night when I am by myself and trying to unwind, it seems like something is pushing me to overthink everything.

I tried to Google everything, which is not advisable... As in NO!

You, the reader, should not attempt to self-medicate if you are aware that you are physically or mentally unable to do so. However, when I went to Google everything I was experiencing, all it said was that perhaps I have anxiety and certain things provoke it. So I made an effort to find a mental clinic in my vicinity for a better consultation after that. They sadly offer a pricey service. I attempted to enlist my sister's assistance, but she advised me to seek out a different facility. She is a psychometrician, yes, but she is unable to assist me as it is not advisable for them to evaluate their own family members. She is only able to provide me with counselling.

Later, she urged me to use Facebook's Bayanihan E-konsulta. She informed me that although their clinic is a part of that organization, there are many other mental health clinics in the community that also offer free services. I searched for it as a result, and I was happy to be able to have my free appointment with a certified psychologist. After our brief conversation, she informed me that my anxiety was likely brought on by the stress of the lockdown last year.

So, because I suffer from quick breathing due to panic episodes and anxiety, she told me to always have a paper bag with me and breathe slowly there. Actually, when I tried it a few months ago, it worked quite well.

However, since the psychologist I spoke to only gave me a mental recommendation, I still need to seek treatment and visit a facility for additional evaluation.


Therefore, I still counsel anyone who is experiencing mental difficulty to at the very least seeks adequate medical assistance. I advise you to seek out a mental adviser who can greatly assist you in managing your mental health because COVID-19 is still present, there is a new breakout scare in our nation, and instituting a lockdown is still very much feasible.

14
$ 3.18
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I do have a paper bag with me everytime na lalabas and a coping mechanism for me is a toy ano nga tawag nila dun.. Basta anything na nadadiveet Yung attention ko.. ayoko kase talaga ng crowded spaces

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, sissy! Just dropping by to say hi! I hope that you will get better po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello jiji!! Thank you for stopping by. Aun medyo nasa coping stage na naman haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fight lang sis☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta kana now langga? Langga always be strong minsan talaga nagiging weak at demotivated tayo pero we should fight it langga. We are always here for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman ate but really okay kumbaga bumabangon lang para mag overthink hahah. Kamusta jan ate??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an inner battle talaga na we have to deal with dee no. But always remember that depression or anxiety is smaller than you. The sky may be filled with dark clouds but you are the sky. Don't let the dark clouds control over you. β™₯️ Hugggsss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ako eh minsan nalang umatake anxiety ko. Hay, mahirap talaga ano pero laban lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya natin to sis, always look at the brighter side lang palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i know of someone, close friend in fact who had anxiety brought by the pandemic...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ate dati ehh iniiyakan ko pa yang pandemic na yan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

let's hope na mawala na talaga tong pandemya na to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

saana nga ate kaso ito may bago na naman nakakaloka lalo tuloy ako kinakabahan para sa anak ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napakahirap kapag unstable mentally talaga, tapos sasabihin pa ng ibang tao na kaartehan lang. anyways, hoping that you will feel better soon, ate! if you need someone who willing to listen, then i'm here. i'm always here and open po. one day, masasabi mo rin na β€œhala, na-overcome ko na.”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!! I know tlga na madami dito ang napaka kind sa isat isa. Thank you I really appreciate this!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's pretty much normal to feel as we know from what we are going through. I just wish you may get a good mental and physical health ASAP.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pain. Ang hirap ng magkaroon ng mental health problems kasi utak na kalaban mo dyan. As much as possible, don't stress ourselves talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana ganoon lang kadali un kaso pag tlga wala kang magawa eh you'll end up overthinking talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was really depressed sa breakup buti na overcome ko. Hirap talaga magover think sa mga bagay bagay. Fighting, sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooooo I feel sorry sis. 😒😒 Nakaka depress nga yan sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too overthink a lot which damages my mental health more and more. Gladly I have someone to share my emotions with. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan ganyan nga sis. If you feel na mas gagaan ung pakiramdam mo kapag naishare mo, then irant mo bhie. Okay lang yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My partner feels the same. Seek professional help talaga. Pag inaatake sya ng anxiety attacks, breathing exercises help. Hugs, Dee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo pareho din kami ate ni partner ko.. pag lalaki ung may mental illness mas mahirap. Sila kasi di natin sila mostly nakikitang umiiyak eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel and understand you, what the feeling also I knew that I am familiar to that huhu, laban lang thinks of you little one that's a great starts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know many of us are suffering. Aigoo ako nga panay din give ko ng advice pero ang hirap din kapag ikaw na mismo ung nakaka feel. 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago