Instead of Overthinking, try these things. (30DoG)

13 30

📌PUBLISHED: July 4, 2022 TIME: 7:00 PM PST ARTICLE #: 149

Howdy, Howdy!! How are you all doing? Sorry for being a little mushroom for so long. Lol, I just went two days without updating. But, why does it feel like I've been away from this platform for a long time, and why am I missing some noise on noise.cash? To be absolutely honest with you, I'm starting to feel demotivated and dissatisfied with a lot of things again. I don't want to reveal anything for the time being since some of the specifics are a little sensitive, and I apologize for that, but I can't talk about it.

Anyway, as I previously stated, I am currently experiencing some difficulties, and my mind is once again playing tricks on me. As a result, I'm being too "Pabaya sa sarili na." Some days, I'd sleep until 4 a.m. and then wake up in the afternoon. Even though I want to assist myself, I feel like I just can't do it. I also have a habit of stress-eating, which is making me even more weary.

To be completely honest, we can't control our tendency to overthink. When we are sensitive to overcoming it, overthinking things can kill us even when we are having fun, enjoying a humorous video on Tiktok, seeing an interesting meme on Facebook, or engaging in a pleasant conversation. Everyone occasionally overthinks their lives or decisions. Some people, though, are unable to interrupt the line of thought. If you are experiencing severe emotional distress or suicide thoughts, do not hesitate to seek professional assistance. But actually, there are some ways we can do to overcome and lessen this kind of feeling.

Pray

Praying is one of the best things to do through difficult situations. It could provide us the power and confidence we need to face our challenges. Is it strange that I claim praying is beneficial despite the fact that I am an agnostic? But believe me, I know that praying can help us to relax and feel better.

Avoid negative people

I understand that we are all under a lot of strain, so it is critical that we create some boundaries and exclude individuals who are not helpful. Being around toxic people might heighten our sensitivity and, worse, give us the unpleasant vibes that they are giving off. So, if you're at the pinnacle of your emotions, I think the best thing to do is to be alone or simply be with nature, go for a walk, or give yourself some exercise and yoga.

Distract yourself

As I previously stated, practicing an activity may help you cope with your overthinking. It has also been demonstrated that diverting yourself may benefit you much more. Laundry and watching a good movie also make you feel better. Actually, I'm writing this essay while watching Money Heist, which is a good thing because I'm having some negative ideas on my mind and I need need to be occupied and busy. That way, I won't absorb any negative energy.

Go offline

Today's social media offers a lot of shock and grief, which might make you feel more sensitive and depressed. So, whenever I'm feeling hazy, I just start Spotify and then leave my phone untouched for a few hours, and you'll find me doing my work, laying on my bed, or sleeping.


Anyways, these are the things I always do every time that I'd feel emotional and tend to overthink things. Yes, some of the things above may not be very helpful to you but for some people, yes it does. And I hope that whatever you are feeling right now, if you are emotional or what, feel free to rant about it in the comment box below.


  • Thank you very much for reading this article, if you want to read more, you can visit here my recent articles: https://read.cash/@Usagi

13
$ 2.19
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gemstone
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 6
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako nag ooffline talaga pag ganyan na naffeel ko plus exercise. I feel demotivated din these days pero I keep on coming back on noise and read kahit naka off ang ibang soc med haha parang naging safe space ko rin kasi tong dalawang blogging platforms na to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, safe haven ko din tong mga platform na to kaya kahit hiatus ako ehhh ipupush ko pa din magpost ng article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love to be off to everything sis, where I need to be alone for maybe a week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you exercise regularly naman dee? Importante yan satin to keep us sane. It also releases endorphins, our happy hormones. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah di masyado ate pero babalik ako sa everyday workout.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag naiisip ko yung mga frustration ko sa buhay, I just keep myself busy and try different things. May mga bagay talaga na not meant to be satin. We should not be hard on ourselves. Life is too precious to ponder in the dark. Now, I can say na may forgivable na ako sa sarili ko. I am happy of what I have and where I am now, though never stop reaching goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed praying is powerful.. who do you pray to sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer will work surely work well but we need to take a bold step too and that's where avoiding negative people and going offline comes in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para pong may pinagdaanan ka po nitong huling mga araw ate? effective po talaga ang pray at gumawa ng mga bagay na nagpapasaya satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe medyo lang pero lahat naman tayo may kanya kanyang pinag dadaanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

fight boredom, prayer becomes a bridge as long as it is sincere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I wanted to spend lesser time in my phone, I just can't because most of my source of income is in my phone. The thing that I am keeping myself away is the social media.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same haha. I also lessen my exposure in facebook. Medyo toxic eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago