Humans can never be contented

17 32

Published: September 19, 2022
Time: 9:53 PM
Article #: 211

One of the things I discovered while attending a catholic school was how to find satisfaction in life. Our lecturer once us about what we thought would fulfill us all. Many participants expressed a desire for wealth, a good home, and, of course, a devoted companion with whom to spend their golden years. All of their responses are accurate, I suppose. However, achieving contentment is the only thing that can truly satisfy us as people. Anyway, what really is a person's actual happiness? to encounter his true love? When God blesses her a child? to purchase his ideal bag? or to obtain her preferred lipstick color? Isn't that a lot?

However, this is something I discovered as I grew older. The majority of people lack the ability to find true happiness in life. Can you be certain that this is true if you know someone who is happy with his life? Even though I previously stated that all I wished for was a faithful relationship, as I get older and face more difficulties in life, I begin to believe that there is still more to look forward to. I already expressed a desire to conceive only one child but in light of my recent blessing, I am once more requesting another bliss.

See? A guy sets new goals when he has obtained his life's objectives.

Actually, it's not all that horrible either. We are all human, and one of our primary objectives is to live a happy and to have a great life. But take note—it turns terrible, especially when our pursuit of happiness causes harm to others. Having said that, it's awful to be greedy, especially if you're also thirsty for respect, riches, and other things. For me, a person's inner satisfaction is consistent with how he finds joy in the little things while also giving back to others. I want everyone to experience this level of contentment. Let's face it, we are all sinners, but I have faith that in coming generations, people will once again exhibit their kindness.

12
$ 2.14
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako rin, I'm praying for one more child pa.. gusto ko magkaroon ng kapatid si Gav waiting for the perfect time na ipagkaloob ni Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in God's will ate bibigyan ka nya ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung cousin ko nga dati nabibili naman niya lahat ng gusto niya kasi nga she had someone who supported her financially tas Dina niya need mag work pero di pa rin siya masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang si Heart E lang no sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis kaya for me di basehan ang money to be happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the problem is with the human heart.. it's deceitful..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll go with what Ate @Ruffa had said: "money can make happy and contented." LOL! Pero seriously, totoo naman. Hihi!

But for me, aiming to have a lot or enough money is just normal especially kapag maraming gustong i-achieve sa buhay. Like libre mangarap pero taking the process isn't for free, magastos talaga. We just need to be contented on what we have~ cos if everything has set on their right places, tuloy-tuloy na 'yan. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me, kapag nagkaroon ka ng money, you still feel na kulang pa yorn. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako Money can make happy and contented na ako basta marami ako nyan haha charrr. Pero we never aure din talaga ee coz maybe this ks what we desired right now pero oag naglaon baka humiling pa ulit ng mas malaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso nauubos ung money eh. Siguro kung unlimited datung okay na din ako tapos lipat na ko sa mars. 😹😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon na nga ee sana yong sapat na sapat na talaga no aigooo when kaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were to define happiness then that would be being with someone who will see my worth and someone who respects me. And also happiness is seeing my kids grow up as a good person then I can say that I raised them well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about sa pera te? Ako kasi di ako mapapakain ng pagmamahal lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I was just thinking of having a good life then di ko na Sana pinili yung asawa ko na akala ko mahal ako. Lol. I have my choice dahil I have 2 people na kilala puro my pera pero for me kasi boring pa rin ang life pag puro pera nalang tas walang love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The greatest joy in being contented is appreciating and finding happiness in little things and still be able to help others too—That is the greatest achievement in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga let's spread happiness to the others and especially prioritize ourselves then share it to sa ibang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course human wants are insatiable and they can't be contented . Finding true happiness is being contented with what you have and improving yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago