Feast mode

6 45
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: December 4, 2022
Time: 12:17 AM
Article #: 258

Good evening, to all! I'm hoping all is great with you. Because I am so busy in the outside world, I haven't been active on the platforms I use for a while. Christmas is coming, but I don't seem to be happy about it; instead, the amount of bills that need to be paid is making my head hurt.

So on this Saturday, I spent the day working small jobs and the afternoon exploring Quiapo, a well-known market in Metro Manila. As a result, I only did some window shopping because I was short on cash. I'm deciding what to wear to a wedding on Thursday as well as what to acquire as gifts. Since I am a member of my cousin's immediate family, I had to attend because she invited me. It was also understood that my son was serving as the ring bearer, so I really wanted to maintain my serenity on that occasion. In addition to hunting for the outfit, I'm also looking for something to give to my son's Christmas party gift exchange partner and the supplies for the Cantata.

The past suddenly started to flood back into my head. I missed the years when elementary school students always had their intermission numbers at school and all other kids were present for the annual Christmas Cantata. It's entertaining that they are throwing a party for Christmas this year, guaranteeing that the kids will have a wonderful holiday.

I arrived home late because the roads are so congested. I'm grateful that Saturday went so well for me because I didn't experience any troubles on this day. Since it's Sunday again tomorrow, I'm considering relaxing once again. Because I truly need money, I'm considering grinding more. I can definitely feel my rewards decreasing, but I can't do much about it because this is just a struggle and I know that God has a plan for me. I'm still mulling over my intentions for the upcoming year. I'm debating whether to immediately drop out of college or keep going. But I shall ask the Lord to first send me signs.

4
$ 0.51
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Christmas is also stressing me actually. Did half my gift shopping last weekend. Still half to go. Financials seem to be really tight anywhere in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ring bearer pala son mo langga. Di pa talaga ako nakapunta ng Quiapo langga. Sa tagal ko dito sa Manila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako te masaya mamili don lalo na pag madami ka pera at mga inaanak ate J hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganun ba langga. Marami pala paninda dun. San pala yang Quiapo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakahanap kanaba ng susuotin? Patinfin kamiii whehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

syempre hindi pa hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago