April Fool's day might not be for every one.

17 54
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: April 1, 2023
Time: 9:20 AM
Article #: 279

Happy April Fool's Day everyone! For sure there are many who are planning to prank some people but I want you guys to know that you need to consider some factors before doing things like pranking people. To be honest, it is no doubt that some things are fun especially when it brings entertainment to ourselves but deep inside, we must learn to consider the feelings of other people as well.

Let me tell you a short story why I stopped posting every April Fool's Day. So years ago, I posted a pregnancy test. Many people were surprised and sent me personal messages to congratulate me. But when I said it's just an entry for celebrating April Fool's, a few people got angry and one of those who got annoyed with my post was my partner's sister. Well, she didn't fight me or reprimand me, but the way she posted something on Facebook, I know that post is made to attack me.

I felt guilty after that. I found out that he has been hoping to have children for several years but his partner is not blessing them. I now learned my mistakes and I didn't repeat them again. One thing I realized is that, when making a joke, you have to consider other people's feelings. It may be a small mistake that I made to others, but to those mothers who miss their babies, I have to be sensitive. That is why I refrain myself from doing that again. I will also add the fake calls that call fastfood chains to order lots of foods and also the booking of grab taxis, foodpanda, and so on.

On this day, let's just make a meaningful memory that many people will enjoy. Stop making pranks especially when it hurts others. Let's start to normalize that there are people who are killjoys or their sensitivity level is really high. Anyways, that concludes my blog today. I'll be out for this weekend and I hope you guys are enjoying the two-day holiday. ❀️

Have a jolly-holly April Fool's!! XoXo

Images from Unsplash

8
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Right, let's be sensitive enough with the content we put on on social media. Prank is not for everyone. I, myself is not a fan of it. Pranks are a form of manipulation and I don't find it cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I also don't like pranks lalo na ung mga ginagawa ng ibang influencer ngayun ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And they call themselves influencers 🀷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayy nako ate, not a fan as in. Mas bet ko panoodin ung mga totoong artista na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako never talaga ako nagprank kasi takot ako sa magiging outcome.

Kaya tama ka, iconsider natin yung feelings ng iba b4 doing that kasi kanya kanya tayo ng lawak ng pag iisip eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee ate, isipin tlga muna bago gawin. Ung hubby ko di ko maprank yan kasi may times magsusungit yan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sa asawa ko, hay naku, topakin kasi, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makokotongan tayu no ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko talaga yang mga prankΒ² langga. Di yan maganda lalo na sa mga matatanda baka makadulot pa ng hindi magandang pangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee lalo na ung mga scary stuffs na nakaka taas ng presyon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko nga din ng april fools fooling lalao na page ako ang binibiktima sis. Im glad naging considerate kannaman a feelings ng inba. Konti nalang ang Kay ganyan ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prang d na masyado ngayon nag april fools day hindi katulad nung pandemic andami tlaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true di talaga para sa lahat ang prank .So far parang isa pa lang na prank ang nagawa ko na marami ang naniwala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. Pero meron naman yung ibang prank like sa YT na hindi talaga maganda like scaring peeps with a clown mask. There was a news that a prankster was shot dahil nagdefend lang yung ipraprank. Ayon, nadedz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang may nabalitaan din akong ganun, grabi un. Kasalanan pa ng na prank ata haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I haven't read this I almost forgot it's april fools day haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha, di gaano na feel ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago