Will you like to be an "Unfluencer?"

2 85
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

You must have heard the word "Influencer?"

I guess everybody knows what influencers mean, a popular word in social media and business. I also think you haven't heard about the word I wrote in the title.

Influencers are mostly self-proclaimed people who boast about their influence on others. Sometimes, business entities choose celebrities to enforce their product in commercial advertisements.

Celebrities are considered influencers among people. Plenty of advertisements use common people (actors) to act in promo videos.


But have you heard the word "Unfluencer?"

Screenshot Source

  • I am almost sure that most of you haven't heard about the word "Unfluencer." You may find the word in unorthodox dictionaries. As per the orthodox dictionary, "Unfluence" means the opposite to influence.

We created the word "Unfluencers" by which we mean the set of LinkedIn members (and on other spaces) who carefully read the posts they wish to engage with, write constructive comments, and reply to comments straight from their hearts.

  • We include Jeffrey Strickland, who is a resident of Colorado, USA, and an expert in statistics, big data, and predictive analytics. We also include me (Debesh Choudhury).


"The Unfluencers" is a LinkedIn Group.

Please join "The Unfluencers" LinkedIn Group if you are on LinkedIn. https://www.linkedin.com/groups/8322215/ The group was featured twice in Forbes Entrepreneurs channel articles in 2015 and 2016.

Video Source

Jeffrey Strickland is an author of many books on statistics, big data, and predictive analytics. Presently, Jeffrey is not viewable on LinkedIn because he deactivated his account for some important work in his real life.


I will create a regular session as "Unfluencer Speaks.

  • I plan to start "Unfluencer Speaks" in January 2023.

If you haven't yet joined LinkedIn, consider to join and setting up a new chapter in your professional life.


Follow me on these video platforms.

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.

Intensify your personal brand image via LinkedIn and these platforms!


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterNoiseAppReadCashPublish0x, and Facebook.

Lead Image:  Screenshot Source.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#linkedin #socialmedia #influencers #unfluencers #personalbranding

Dec 24, 2022

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 2
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I guess I must be an unfluencer of sorts since I tend to just say what's on my mind, be brutally honest, and not worry myself with the consequences of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it's my first time encountering that word unfluencers, influencers are much more common and I've known that word too

$ 0.00
1 year ago