Technology is Not Always Cool

15 79
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Problems with technology are often tricky.

That is right. I have got a little bit of a problem with technology. It is a problem because I couldn't figure out the sources of the problem!

When we technology and face problems, we are bound to face unforeseen consequences irrespective of whether problems are big or trivial.

Any minor issue in a technological application may give rise to a complex problem that may require a lot of effort and time to surmount wholly.


The video and audio were an issue in my eighth podcast episode!

  • When I first started the first episode of my video podcasting in December 2021, I had enough doubts and hesitations. I was worried about the technology - the camera, microphone, and many things.

  • I solved it using a desktop computer with a moderate specification GPU and a simple webcam with a built-in microphone.

In my eighth episode, I stuck with multiple issues.

  • Firstly, I couldn't see and listen to my guest after logging in to the podcasting platform dashboard of Restream! My guest could see and listen to me, but I was unable to view and hear his voice!

  • Secondly, when we could solve the problem of viewing and hearing the audio from each other, there arose a new problem - the echoing from my side!

Since there was no time to troubleshoot, we went live with the echoing issue!

Image by Mikhail Nilov.


I tried a new headphone with an attached microphone!

  • I forgot to disclose that (yesterday) I tried a new headphone with an attached microphone. It was supposed to be better than the built-in microphone in my webcam.

The new setup gave issues with audio feedback from somewhere which I couldn't figure out before the podcast because time was fast approaching the scheduled broadcasting time!


Sunday confessions of November 13, 2022

  • Technology is useful but not always cool.

Life is unpredictable, and so are the technologies we use around it.

  • As we accept life's unforeseen challenges, we have to accept the malfunctioning of otherwise trustable technologies that support our modern lives.

Let us cope with the issues of life and technology with a bold heart.

  • There are no other options other than continuing with whatever we have.


Postscript

  • The problem was I had two microphones, and those were active in two different applications.

Problems teach many things which remain unnoticed otherwise.


{Sponsor information}

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts and images by Laura Pratt (modified) and Mikhail Nilov.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#technology #internet #podcast #video #life

Nov 13, 2022

18
$ 2.59
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 12
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

El problema con la tecnología es que dependemos muchos de ella y esta nos absorbe mucho, actualmente nuestro mundo depende de ella, practicamente, yo tenia unos auriculares, pero en realidad no era compatible con la pc y el internet era muy pesado, la conexión era falta y no podía realizar bien el trabajo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am thankful for your comment. But I can't always translate your message!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha funny I laughed so hard in here because I personally experience it. When I joined a live YouTube streaming it was echoing and later found out why. There must be something to press on in the setting 🤭. Tech is good sometimes is meme.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Two microphones were active simultaneously! This was my eighth live session, but I experienced an issue at the eleventh hour for the first time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmm interesting or maybe you were monitored? A little paranoia here. We were on phone headset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problem sometimes often to the set up of the platform not compatible with your own tech, it happened to me every time there are scenarios its not compatible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not a compatibility issue. The reason was that I had two microphones (one webcam and another headphone microphone) simultaneously activated!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

is it possible to disable one mic ?
same scenario when I listen to music in different chrome tabs my pc play the two music simultaneously. it destroys the music, I just pause or disable the other one to fix the issue. maybe it works with the same logic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In my case, the two mics were taking inputs through two different applications, one the web application, another an audio recorder! I forgot to stop/kill the audio recorder application!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is one thing one of the reason that u encounter is that internet connection as well thats why live podcast having issue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, it is not due to the Internet connection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Technology sometimes have some inconvenient disadvantages, and in those moments we lose more time trying to fix it and we feel that we have become really dependent on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, the settings of online platforms change their default options or change features without informing the users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago