Music of CARO Emerald

11 79
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Jazz, Songs, World, Learning

Who doesn't like music?

Can we find anybody in this world who dislikes music? Maybe yes. I am not sure. On the other hand, I have come through innumerable people who very much like music.

There are so many varieties of world music.

  • I understand very little because I haven't learned music systematically. I could learn only an Indian percussion instrument Tabla and a keyboard called the harmonium. I have some ideas about Indian classical music.

  • But the main positive point is that I like listening to all types of music and exploring musical instruments. In simple words, I can say that "I Love Music."

I unhesitatingly share my reaction to one of the top singers in the world. I know some of you may not agree with such a calling. I can't help placing this particular singer at the top of my all-time favorites.

Screenshot Source


Do you listen to pop music, jazz, and classical music?

  • I listen to all varieties of music. I like classical and semi-classical the most. Folk music is also among my choice.

  • And I do listen to pop music or popular music.

I generally don't search for pop music. They come to my feed, and sometimes I find them so enjoyable. I used to listen to Michael Jackson, Madonna, Steve Wonder, Mariah Carrey, and likes.

  • Who can forget Madonna's "Last Night I Dreamt ...?" Or Steve Wonder's "I Just Called to Say I Love You," which was also used in the movie "Women in Red."

Jazz is the western music that has got a similarity with Indian classical music. Both has inherent freedom during the performance. The jazz musicians create extempore music while performing. The theme remains the same.

The same happens in Indian classical music. There is a theme called RAGA, and the musicians create a variety of compositions around the RAGA.

A BRIEF glimpse about an Indian Raga "JOG."

Video Source


CARO Emeral is a phenomenon.

  • Very recently, I learned about a singer who is from the Netherlands.

She is CARO Emerald.

  • The first song of CARO I listened to is "A Night Like This."

It was from a Live performance of CARO at the famous Sziget festival 2012.

Video Source

  • The rocking performance of CARO blew me away.

  • I have become an instant fan of CARO's music.

CARO Emerald has been in the pop and jazz singing arena for more than fifteen years. CARO's debut album, Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor, was released on 29 January 2010. The album was at the top rank for over 30 weeks in the Dutch album charts, beating even Michael Jackson's Thriller by one week!

  • I share my reactions to one of her live performances of 2012 in Hungary Budapest at the Sziget Festival. The song is called "A Night Like This."

Watch my reaction video on CARO Emerald! I am blown away by her singing!

Video Source


Would you join my video channels?

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTubeTwitch,  CashRain,  Odysee,  LinkedIn,  TwitterPublish0xReadCashNoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image: A screenshot from my YouTube video.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#music #jazz #songs #world #learning

Mar 21, 2023

8
$ 0.43
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.09 from @Porwest
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 6
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Jazz, Songs, World, Learning

Comments

I have very eclectic tastes in music. I find the best thing to do is to turn the radio off, forget about all the popular stuff, and go on an adventure with music. So much great music and talent is under the radar and very well worth finding and taking the time to look for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yours is a good strategy. For me, popular music is new because I generally listen to them. Liking something new from the popular and famous, who is not known to me, is a new finding. CARO is like that.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Not sure if you use Spotify, but here is a link to my playlist—the music style may not be your cup of tea, but it's certainly not mainstream stuff.

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/2uEeRmVfam7sEkhGZ1np9O?si=364cd21c65934766

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am yet to create an account on Spotify. I will do it. I listen to non-mainstream music creators on SoundCloud.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Soundcloud is a great resource too. I am not sure all artists get paid, though, like they do on Spotify. Some more notable ones do though. But Soundcloud CAN be a great way to find new talent as well that is worth a closer look in other places.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

There is no one who dislikes music exactly. I want to dance with Atif Aslam, if you know this singer?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Share an article about your liking of music and artists.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I feel bored or lonely I usually listen to music. I want pop and accoustic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some singers in the pop and jazz arena are so good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I listen to pop music, and others and from different countries sometimes too. It's always interesting to know more about different talented singers (and bands!) like Caro because unfortunately the global music industry does not support really good singers many times...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The music industry promotes its favorites as per its sponsors. We will go for the good musicians and bands. I am glad that YouTube "suggestion" showed me CARO as per my earlier clicks to jazz music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago