How We Can Embed Odysee Videos on ReadCash

0 80
Avatar for Unity
Written by
11 months ago

I wrote a request to support Odysee videos.

In the recent past, Odysee stopped displaying the LBRY URLs in the details of the published content. And the ReadCash writing interface still doesn't support direct Odysee URLs. So, I appealed in an article for support of direct Odysee links.

"When Will ReadCash Support Odysee Video Links?"

  • But now, I found a way to embed Odysee videos on ReadCash.


Still, we can embed Odysee videos on ReadCash using LBRY links.

  • I didn't consider writing down the LBRY links that I used earlier. So, I forgot how the LBRY URLs are related to the Odysee URLs of a video.

Now, I think I found it and can embed Odysee videos here on a ReadCash article.

Suppose, for an Odysee video, the URL displays as below.

The corresponding LBRY URL may be written as

As soon as I paste the above LBRY URL here, it will embed the Odysee video within a couple of seconds or so, as displayed below.

Video Source


Embedding an Odysee video on ReadCash is so simple. Isn't it?

However, the ReadCash GUI team should make the necessary changes so that the creators can embed Odysee videos seamlessly with the direct Odysee-dot-Com links.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:   A screenshot from one of my Odysee channels.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#video #odysee #content #publishing #technology

May 13, 2023

7
$ 1.84
$ 1.00 from @AlternativeJapan
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
11 months ago

Comments