Date Stamp Anomaly of a Post

9 66
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Date, Display, GUI, read.cash, ...

I have noticed an interesting contradiction in the display of date stamp information connected to an article published by @Fexonice1 and a comment posted by @Eybyoung months ago.

I want you to have fun watching the date/time stamp of the article and the comment.

Unfortunately, our blogging platform interface doesn't have any link to comments!

On LinkedIn and other blogging platforms, one can also cross-link comments.


Why am I writing an article about it?

The reasons are simple:

  • I like to notice artifacts in the blogging arena and write about them.

  • I wish a blogging platform may improve its interface and graphical display.

  • I wish my fellow ReadCashians have fun looking at their past engagements.


The particular article was about bidding goodbye to the platform!

The title of the article is:

"Oh read.cash, how can I leave without saying goodbye"

Author was @Fexonice1

The date of publication was not available.
The display shows it was published "1 year ago."

Graphics 01: A screenshot of the article shows the date of publication as "1 year ago."

Now, let us see the screenshot of the comment posted by @Eybyoung below.

Graphics 02: A screenshot of the comment shows the posting date as "2 years ago."

Interestingly, when I clicked open the profile of @Eybyoung, it showed that she had been a user for 1 year. The screenshot below shows the date of her membership as "1 year."

Graphics 03: A screenshot of@Eybyoung's profile shows the year of membership.


Isn't it interesting?

The date and time stamps of articles and profiles are pretty interesting.

It displays the time and date in a format of hours, days, weeks, months, and years.

I have noticed an anomaly in the profile and comment display information. It is an effect due to a simple programming error in the GUI design of the platform.

What do you think?

I know some of you would think that I don't have any topic to post.

I have at least twenty drafts in the queue.

I am posting it because it is somewhat funny to see different date displays of the same author in different places - one in the profile and another in a comment on an article.

It may also so happen that I see an incorrect display due to some other reason. Someone from you might be able to correct my viewing errors.


About me

  • I am from Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM). I have also added "Arts" and "Fine Art" to my interests and made my interests STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

  • I develop solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and other block-less distributed ledgers.

  • I thank all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I hope the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.

If you have time, please explore my "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.

Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: Animated GIF created with title text and a Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.

All other graphics and videos are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

April 08, 2022.

13
$ 4.27
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Date, Display, GUI, read.cash, ...

Comments

Just seen this article of yours haha..yeah it's funny how the time stamp is different, the comments are way advance. Our profile is the accurate coz I'll be two years in June 24 I think..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The displayed years in the comment directed me to recheck the time on the profile. How did you get this old post?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I searched my username. And saw this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are vey observant my friend Unity about bug. Your article is good for many readers like me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some errors are processing errors and persist for the moment. But, this is a systemic error, and the resulting error remains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very observant. I am with TheGuy though. Must have been a bug.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I casually read the post, scanned a few comments, and detected the error in the date display!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope I can see the same bug, great observation though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for verifying the bug in the date display.

$ 0.00
2 years ago