I'm a Seed Called read.cash

9 42
Avatar for Tyelev
Written by
2 years ago

I’ve imprisoned words with my pen and laid waste to the filth of deception. I know best not to leave a seed hanging, because hunger is a hideous foe. When I stared at the sky, I saw the branches of my seed smiling artistically with an inscription, “Read. Cash.”

Sponsors of Tyelev
empty
empty
empty

Hello, wonderful minds of this great platform. I’m a new member of this amazing site— read. Cash and this incredible community. I began with a poetic title and introduction to best market myself. I’m Tyelev Marcus by name, a graduate of the University of Benin, Edo State, Nigeria.

I’m a Tiv guy by tribe. I hail from Makurdi, Benue state. It is an amazing place. Don’t forget: we are the food basket of the nation. You should visit the place. It is beautifully endowed with natural resources. Hunger is a prisoner in my land. The people are quite friendly and receptive to visitors.

 

Although, I spent most of my life in Lagos. So, I’m acquainted with the N’gbati people ( This is a local parlance used to refer to the Yorubas, a major ethnic group in Nigeria.) Yes, I speak Yoruba and the people are a wonderful puzzle, that tickles my fancy. Aren’t we all a bunch of riddles?

 

I remember my first day in Lagos. It wasn’t a funny experience. I couldn’t blend well with the people because they responded to virtually everything in Yoruba language. Buying things was difficult, where you have an old man or woman selling. It was frustrating at the time but as the wings of time flew, I grew to learn and to love it.

 

Personally, I feel the minority tribes, like the Tiv people should cultivate the habit of speaking their tribe with more pride. It is sad that I can’t write my language as well as I would the Yoruba language. Generally evaluating, our culture and traditions are dying because many people perceive it as a tool of primitiveness.

 

Unfortunately, this is partly why some children can’t speak a language which is supposed to be their mother tongue ( First language). We have embraced the western culture, which is a good thing. After all, change is the only currency that can afford progress. Needless to say, it has bought us civilization.

 

Although, that is not a yardstick to frown at the thought of ensuring our own languages reckon with posterity. The irony of the situation is that; the civilized people are making the effort to appreciate our culture, while we are making sure it is totally uprooted from the face of the earth.

 

Where was I?

I’m what you might like to call a Jack of all trades, in a way. I don’t know of the last phrase. I guess you would get to know if I’m a master of none, as we get acquainted. I’m basically a writer. I do poetry, fictions, articles, biographies, Resumè, memoirs, journalism, etc. Ops! I forgot to mention that I studied English and literature.

 

Well, I like to think of myself as an ambivert or more of an introvert. Well, you can pick any of the “verts” as you get to me (Lol). I’m not one to sugarcoat my affairs, neither do I fancy rubbing the good qualities I exhibit into people’s faces. So, I will say it as it stands. I snore a lot when I’m stressed. I don’t do well with pressure.

 

I hope to learn from everyone I meet on this platform. I want to thank each and every one who took out their time to read this post. It means a lot to me. I remain Tyelev: Anything that the mind can conceive, can be achieved. Stay blessed.

Lead image downloaded from istockphoto.com

 

7
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Tyelev
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tyelev
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to read cash. I love your introduction, I love the way you wrote this, and I look forward to more of your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the warm reception, boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard! Have fun as you start your read cash journey :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this new world, a big one with various opportunity... I will support the way I can, enjoy yourself here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, boss. I appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤❤ you're so much welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, and have a wonderful journey. Please activate your sponsorship block, I like to send you a sponsorship. Don't forget to check on others articles and get yourself some exposure. Remember also to subscribe to as many people as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do that, boss. Your words are quite encouraging. I will act accordingly to your advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago