A Pinch Of Change

14 45
Avatar for Tyelev
Written by
2 years ago

I wish I could turn my tongue into the pages of the Bible like @Scotty17 and preach the rudiments of love like @Olasquare. If only I knew how to best arrest the crypto market like @Pantera; I would build dreams on the wise words of a great woman, @Jane. Have you seen @Farmgirl? If only my words were a hoe, I would dig and plant hope like her.

 

I wish I could motivate my girlfriend like @happyBoy. She would have been happy and stayed. Well, It has become a matter of what I wished for vs what reality stoned me with as @Princessbusayo warned. Now, I have to be realistically paint my pains on the cohesive wall of this blank canvas like @fexoniceone.

 

If only I had joined read cash earlier, I would have gotten my girlfriend what she needed. Now, I have to break out of my shell like @kushyzee to get a breakthrough. Sadly, her words were the harsh reality of life as foretold by @King_Gozie. I made love with this thoughts in my bed.

 

Two months ago, my girlfriend served me a salad of pain in bed.

“Tyelev, you are good for one thing; words. I don’t need a motivational speaker. I need money. I know you love me. See, love is an illusion. It doesn’t pay the bills. I know you are trying your best but I don’t need a guy who watches things to happen. I need a guy who make things happen. See, love and ambition are on the said side of life. I need money. I can’t deal.” She concluded and left. I stood there, transfixed, trying to understand what had happened.

 

“ Did Benita just break up with me because I’m broke? Heeeyyy!!!” I bit my lips hard. A relationship of two years flushed into the toilet. This is a wonderful girl. A girl I loved with everything in me. I saw the flames of love burn into dust before my eyes. Even as I craft, I can still feel her soft touches on my back. Yes, she used to massage my back while I write.

People change, so you should adjust accordingly

About a year ago, Benita saw no reason why she would ever leave me because I was lacking financially. She said I have dreams and most importantly; the potentials to grow. And to her, that’s everything she wants. Sadly, reminiscing upon it has made those words to become a venom from the bite of a cobra.

 

From a logical stand point, as humans, we are subject to change. Was that too subtle? Sorry, we are prisoners in the jurisdiction of Change. We are therefore helpless against it. Before Benita dropped the bombshell. Her incessant demands and screams for things was at its peak. I perceived it as a girl’s thing.

 

I spent all my salary on her, every month. Yet I could barely keep up. I had no new clothes. I mean, it’s love right? We are supposed to give it our all. I refused to accept that Benita has changed into a different person until now. Most people can’t let go of their partners because they can’t embrace a new reality. This is partly why even marriages end up in the belle of divorce. As a result of the birth of a new habit or standard.

 

When in a relationship, try to adjust to your partner’s needs ( emotionally and financially). Work closely together and see if he or she is a person who can compromise when you get a visit from Mr. Change. Because he will visit you, whether you like it or not. Understanding the concept of change has given me a new perspective to move life. And help to maintain a good relationship with my ex girlfriend.

 A broken relationship is better than a broken marriage

A Relationship doesn’t have to be a do or die affair. If it doesn’t work, fall back and relax. Don’t make an enemy of your ex because it didn’t work.

 

In life, most especially in the quest to find that special one, you will meet different people who may not necessarily be your search. Regardless of the tussle, that one person who would love you and see that you don’t break a sweat is around the corner. So, stay strong and keep moving.

Apologies for tagging this great minds  without their consent. I love you all for the great work you have been doing in the platform. There is always a thing or two to learn from you all.

 

Hope you learnt a thing or two. Kindly share your thoughts on the topic in the comment section.

 

If you enjoyed the article, do well to subscribe for more articles and stories. Do have a blissful day ahead.

9
$ 0.52
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Tyelev
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tyelev
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

She's not worth spending every penny of yours. She only shows her true color and she's only after the money. I guess it was better that both of you broke up. ..it's time to love yourself again.

But she's right though.. You can't just watch a thing to happen. You need to do something to make it happen. Maybe it was also a lesson to learn. And just do better next time 🤣. Grind more man! And ladies will come to you haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, @jane for dropping by and contributing. I was sad then but I'm glad we part ways. Plus, the hustle has been more intense now. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness! The beginning of your article attracted me, falling in love with this article is an over statement...lol Mannnn! you have great potential in you... Nah article wey be like this I one dey read Now 🤣🤣.

Of course @Olasquare is a love doctor, I don't mind taking an overdose from him.... yeah you're right @Pantera is big whale in the cryptocurrency market, I bumped to one of his post today, it worth reading.... Errrrrrrr, talk about @Jane ? She's indeed filled with wisdom, a great woman Worth to be emulated Yeah, I've heard about @Farmgirl, I also wish I could have the full time to sow a good seed in BCH., That will be pretty cool... hehehehe, silly me 😋, yayyyyy, @King_Gozie is also a great writter here as well, seems I came across that post, but not sure... Should I start mentioning names?? No no no, let me stop here, before they will smirk my head for waking them up, pardon me 😂😂😂, I'm just your little girl.

One serious note, your girlfriend did not love, if she's does, she could have be patient with you ( person wey no get today go get tomorrow) .. it's so obvious that she left you because of money, it's even better That way, definitely if you get married to her, if the situation of things should change, she will leave too( nah relationship brake no be marriage) Life goes on...

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Hahahaha you wield the sword of your words magically. There is nothing to apologize for. It's an honour to be mentioned. Thanks a lot.

When love is one sided, then it's time to re-evaluate and take a step back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vital lesson, boss. I learnt by experience, though. I appreciate you coming around and contributing. I feel like the governor has paid me an august visit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂 you know how to crack someone up with laughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"If writing no pay, we go enter comedy, bros" 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, girls wahala. I couldn't stop laughing not like laughing at you but for the reason why Benita could leave you. It then means she only loves you for money and nothing else.

My brother, forget and move on. People are bound to change which is normal. She might have tasted some things outside to make her Conclude she wants more which you can't give more than what you are doing for her.

I pray may you find the real one who will love you and support you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch, dear. I appreciate your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the introduction of this article, it clearly represent the writing style as well as the topics of the users you mentioned 😁 I do agree that a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage, coz we can have as much relationships as we want in a bid to find the nearly perfect one, which then transcends into marriage. Relationships are like the training that is done before the main battle; there can be multiple trainings where mistakes can be made and worked on, but there's no room for errors when the main battle begins

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the logical stand point you took. People court to understand their partners before marriage; this is because marriage is a place where there is already an established level of understanding between partners.

Hence, if you can deal with her strengths and weaknesses, marriage should be an option but if you can't, the best option is to walk away. Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If she actually left you for money, I don't think you should get a new girl until you get money and improve yourself, but that's life for you, people change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your input. I appreciate your contributions on the topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago