Am I welcomed?

7 31
Avatar for Tryphena
2 years ago
20/3/22

I'm Tryphena by name. An identical twin, my sister's name is Tryphosa. It's hard to identify us. But those close to us know us apart. We were born on the 28th, of March.

It's not everyday you meet identical twins with different names. While identical in appearance, they are different in character.

We have a lot of friends. It's really fun being twins. We try to tell people apart. But they're always so surprised to find out they've been talking to the wrong twin.

How some people tell us apart is they call our names. If a friend calls me Tryphena, my sister calls out Tryphosa. It's not so hard for those close to us, but for those who don't know us, it can be confusing.

If you meet me, you would know that I am a natural born chatter box. My sister is the total opposite of me, she's cool, calm and collected. We are inseparable. Although we look alike we have different character. It doesn't matter how long we live apart as siblings we will always be best friends because we understand each other like no one else.

Typical my sister would be like "Why did you do that?" while I'll be like "Why not?"

My sister and I love to talk about everything to whoever will listen, so it was only a matter of time before we decided to create our own podcast. After all, there are already many podcast created by people. We will talk about everything including our opinions on new trends, pop culture and music.

I look up to my sister because she is the smartest person I know. My favorite colour is yellow, blue or purple because of my sister's favorite colour.

We grew up having the same friends and same interests. We learned to do everything together and had a really simple childhood. We loved raising our hands in the classroom, we love singing in choir, we love to play instruments. After graduating from high school and knowing that our parents could only afford sending any one of us to go to college, we made a plan to study abroad.

But along the way I decided to stay back in Nigeria, while my sister travelled.

I have been accepted in various European countries as well but I decided to attend university of Ibadan because it's close to home, my family and friends can always be a part of my life. We're just two sisters who loves experiencing life together, taking challenges together and encouraging one another when we're down. While I'm more outgoing and sociable, my sister loves to stay at home and enjoy the simple things in life like cooking and reading.

I hope I'll be highly welcomed here on this platform. Thanks.

It's 8 day to our birthday 🎂🥳.

#March28babies

#Twingirls

#IdenticalTryphenaTryphosa

Sponsors of Tryphena
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
Sponsors of Tryphena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tryphena
2 years ago

Comments

Hi @Tryphena, welcome here. Reading your article made me remember our neighbor who I hardly distinguish who is Maria and Teresa...I have twin children but they are both girl and boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That's so lovely. Greeet them for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I will. Have a good night / day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you are welcome. Interesting with identical twins. Although I know some twin pairs, I cannot really imagine how it would be to be one of a pair of twins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Smiles. It will be lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are much welcome here✨. I hope you are home now. Follow the rules, engage and enjoy your stay.

It's great to be your first subscriber.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot I'm grateful, and thanks for the welcome note.

$ 0.00
2 years ago