The worst day of my life.

14 26
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

I don't have the courage to write this article and not even to say hello to you all after what happened yesterday and it was the worst day of my life ever and it will always be the worst day in future too.

Last night, when I got my phone from mum around 21:15 I decided to download instagram to have a little time pass of which I'm not a fan of. But while my instagram was being downloaded there was another recommendation app known as wink and it was about talking to people around the world and I thought I'll try it for a while and then I will sleep so I downloaded wink and then created account and starts using it and honestly I was not knowing even how to use it and suddenly there was a random request from a person and i accepted it we exchanged around 10 messages before that person asked me if I use another app call kik and i asked what is this app and this guy said its a good app just download it and without thinking anything I downloaded and then again I was not aware how to use this app this guy said give me your username and I did and then there was an exchange of conversation for around 5 minutes and it was really like adult conversation I was thinking well how could someone talk about these things to a stranger who they just met on internet and I then said to myself maybe I am overthinking and it may be normal thing to talk in USA because this person already told that she/he is from USA and then this guy asked for my photo and I sended that then this guy again asked for my username on instagram I gave that too and then again she/he asked for my whatsapp no. and I gave it too I haven't thought that people could actually misuse all these things.

Then this person make a college of that one photo of mine with something very bad I don't want to mention it here and send it to me this person has already took screenshot of all my followers and followings and then send this thing to me and said now I have this now say I leak it or we make a deal? I was blank immediately how it could happen to me and then I didn't wrote anything to this person and what I did first was remove my girlfriend's account from the Insta follower of mine because I don't wanted it to be seen by her and there were 315 followers and 305 followings of mine and all of them were my seniors and juniors and my batchmates from military school. I had a very great image among all people in my school, and i WILL BE TOTALLY screwed and defamed in front of everyone.

Then this guy send these photos to my whats app and asked me again want to make a deal or not I reported this Whatsapp account of her/him and also scheduled deletion of my Instagram account.

While doing al these things I had only thing in my mind that I will tell everything to my girlfriend and right at that moment I messaged her and told her all the things in detail and how exactly it happened, I know I must have broken her trust on me but she was not saying it instead she was saying that its ok you didn't do anything wrong instead that person edited your photos and its good that you told me about it. I still feel that I betrayed her trust on me and I mentioned this to her and she said that why are you saying that you didn't do anything wrong and I was continuosly telling her that I'm the worst person you've ever met in your life and she said 'NOO' and stop saying that don't be so self critical. And she is so sweet that even after telling her all these she just smiled and said "and the good news is)"?. She thought I was joking but I told her I'm really serious. She keeps on reminding me just forget everything you didn't do anything harmful, but still I have this feeling that I broke the trust because I used that platform there was no point of me downloading that app. I am loathing myself. I said her I want to be alone for a while good night and she said good night and don't think much.

Few days ago someone talked about online world in this platform and I even never used these online chatting randomly but I don't know last night my evil took control of me and I downloaded it I'm very sad about everything.

12
$ 3.29
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

First of all, so sorry you had to go through all of this and secondly, I'm literally so surprised and shocked to see you giving all the details to strangers like it's nothing... let this be a lesson and please do not give your details to anyone in future.. be careful, there are a lot of weirdos out there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I AM AN IDIOT IN THIS MATTER I DO CARE ABOUT THE PRIVACY, but yeah I learned my lesson hahaah well anyway I stopped my Instagram from deleting because Iam not afraid of her/him and of course people around me knows about my character and they all have faith In me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blows teach us and this was a very hard one, you should not trust everyone, if you are asked to do many things in a row, it should not be good at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

learned it well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, what! Oh dear! Another victim of cyber frauds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To hell with the cyber frauds if they think they can blackmail me with their naive acts then they are most welcome to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about this ... It must have caused you some emotional trauma. May God continue to protect us from the malicious ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well I only feel bad that I used this appp I already shouldn't have because there was no need,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's people like these that have made the online space unsafe for others. Hope you've successfully deleted the instagram account?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I deleted the instagram alreaddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust no one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trust is an expensive thing and cheap people cannot afford it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we shouldn't trust a stranger. Nowadays there's a lot of blackmailers everywhere and if we would trust them easily, we might regretted it at the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah I learned a life-lesson from yesterday's event

$ 0.00
2 years ago