Newspaper!

2 27
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago
July 04, 2022
Monday

There are different kinds of media such as print, audio-visual, and digital media. They are like a boon to us, the media has gotten us in a way that we cannot imagine our lives without them. And, everyone is attached to them in their way, some like to read their newspaper with their morning cups. Some do not want to miss their favorite shows and some just, binge-watch the news on television. There was a time when I used to be in the village and there were people with radios which they used to listen to the news and songs too. My family is no exception. But, with time everything changes now, people are wired wirelessly to their big screen, which fits in their pocket and we do not witness a group of 30+ people sitting in a room in a village shop watching a particular movie or mythology show. I too used to be the one.

Now, the radios are not so popularly seen in the villages. But, the cities are quite an exception, in the cities, people normally listen to the radio in their cars. I am the one here again.

I never liked reading the newspaper in my school life, it seemed so boring to me reading and understanding what was going on, or reading the opinions or ideas of people. But, I always used to go through the newspaper to check some interesting photos if there exist on that particular day. But, it's partially true because I used to read the headlines and make my own opinions on issues just reading the headlines How disastrous!

I had some competitive exams to clear and an interview where I was supposed to be updated with the current events basically with the newspaper. So, I found the easy way out and surfed on youtube "the channels" that were creating content about issues ongoing domestically or internationally. I was satisfied because I was getting the required content but a brother of mine once told me, "we should not watch videos about these on youtube, because what you are watching is the opinion of someone else, and not yours."

But, I ignored his advice and keeps on surfing these videos until I realise his exact words by myself, by experiencing it. And, since that day I stopped watching these videos and tried to start newspaper reading, it was a boring task for me but, I was already committed towards reading the newspaper from thereon. Initially, I get bored of reading but still, I was continuously reading them even when I do not understand the whole piece. And in no time it was just inculcated into my routine, I became a newspaper reader now. I read articles, opinions, ideas, and a variety of news and can shape my thoughts about them rather than conveying others' thoughts like previously.

I never miss reading the newspaper now. Unless it's a deranged scenario.

Thank you.

Have a peaceful night.

5
$ 0.39
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago

Comments

Though using technology is a way to access easily, there's a more greater satisfaction on reading newspaper. Reading newspaper is really a thing for me. Goodmorning Trofi!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good morning teacher Jen)

$ 0.00
1 year ago