Loosing 16kg in less than a month

11 29
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
March 12, 2022
Saturday

While I initiate this writing I wrote the date year as 2002 and instead of Saturday, I was writing it as Monday.

Anyway, I am just going to write a personal experience of mine which you can guess from the headline.

But, at first, I would like to flex my sponsors and express my gratitude to this community that I have got here.

Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty

While I am writing this column I am hearing a song and it's quite exhilarating and I am enjoying it. You can also listen to it while reading this column.

I listen to this song when I run out of options while running.

Many of you may think that it's not possible to lose 16 kg in less than a month, well I can't do anything if you don't want to believe. What I can do is to tell you a real experience.

So things started like this- when I was in class 11th I stopped doing exercises and running and focussed myself more on eating foods. And soon, I was gaining weight and I noticed it when a batchmate of mine said "Hey! XYZ.. you are gaining weight see your arms, it is getting wider, and I said yes you are right" But still, at that time I didn't do anything I was still focussed on eating and gaining weight.

We went on a tour in the last week of September in the "NILGIRI HILLS" and there we had a lot of fun and clicked photos but when we come back and I saw my photos I found that I have grown quite much actually I need to control my weight. And I checked my BMI it just touched the "overweight" category and at the same time our exams were approaching so I was focussed on my exams first. But I decided that after exams when I come back to school I will start doing exercise.

In April 2018, I was finally in class 12th and still unwilling to do exercise because now, it was the time to relax according to the mindset of class 12th. But, then we had summer vacation for 42 days starting May 12 and we were staying in the school with due permission from the school authority. And preparing for the competitive exam we were going to write in 3 months from May.

It was the intense heat of summer. But now I think I was woken up from my sleep of ignorance of weight and I decided to finally lose weight from next morning I used to go out for running around 0530 hours and on the first day, I only did 2.4km and came back but then at the same time I get motivated to come in top 3 in our cross-country race which generally holds in the last week of October or first week of November. So, I planned to increase my stamina at first so I increased my distance.

From the next day I was running 4.8 km normally for the next 2-3 days and for the next 3-4 days I increased distance to 6-7km and slowly gradually increased it to 8.5 km - 9.6 km and after further 4-5 days I increased the distance to more than 10 km daily.

And initially, I did not focus on the pace I just had this thought in the back of my mind that I only have to increase stamina first.

By the way, I must not put you in the dark so I will tell you that in the evening I also used to play football or basketball for 2 hours and used to sweat a lot there.

And, I also want to mention that in all this time I never planned to restrict my diet instead I tried to eat more and more and burn them. And after around 24-25 days I found my weight decreased from 69 kg initially to 53 kg and again I just touched the "Underweight" category. But, I didn't stop myself here from running or playing rather I kept it constant and just reduced the distance of running distance.

While running in these 25 days I performed my best on the last day when I wanted to check my distance and pace together and I ran 13.2 km in 56 minutes I was amazed because I never had performed this better before.

And, I was so confident about the cross-country but unfortunately, it was not conducted in that year.

And honestly, in my farewell where our juniors were interacting with us I remember there was this junior who was very good in running he said- "sir, this year we had not any cross- country and I was hoping to get a rank" to which my room partner laughed and he said dream yourself to get the first rank because it is only going to be brought by "XYZ" and he indicated me.

They said sir, what are you saying, to which my room partner said dude this guy ran a lot and lot much better. And he outperforms every other runner right now.

I was smiling to their conversation and I interrupted someone what all are you talking about. Leave it to discuss something funny.

Before ending I would also like to say that I used to run for 60-90 minutes without stopping for a second.

Thank you that was my journey.

12
$ 2.37
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

This is an amazing journey my friend...once I gave motivation to my friend to loss her weight now he is not fat like before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a leader shohan, and a very encouraging person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this body type which gets fats easily and gets fit when I want to haha. Because of this pandemic, I always eat a lot, until I met my friends and they said that I'm fat, then I noticed that it is. Gosh I really like to eat, and hard to be fit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really a great impact and achievement due to your hard work and consistency… very good to create time for fitness keep the momentum and don’t stop till you break the next

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks Gozie for motivation. I WON'T STOP NOW.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on this great achievement, I hope you keep this level, always focus on the idea of ​​eating what you want in moderation but exercise and consume it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes thank you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait a min! Are you doing it without doctors or fitness trainer's consult?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well, it was past, but thanks for thinking it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is an incredible journey of weight loss. I think your determination and discipline to do that makes it real. Continue to live best with healthy body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you denn

$ 0.00
2 years ago