Deal with the Anger

13 20
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
February22, 2022
Tuesday

Hello! Good evening everyone,

Before I write something I want to tell you all that these days I am being less active here because I am so engaged with watching the web series which I mentioned in my previous article "The Last Ship". But still, I try to keep my tab updated by reading some of the articles. And in a day or two, I will be able to finish the series and come back reading all your beautiful writings.

I thought of writing this article today by reading one of @Jerrysavage00 articles' in which he mentioned controlling temper but I felt writing about how I deal with my anger issues maybe it helps some of you in some way, previously, our dearest devil Lucifer also wrote something relatable about what people do when they get in ebbs and flows of emotions.

And before I get into it I wanted to show my gratitude to all the beloved people of read.cash

Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty

The reality is everyone on this platform is an adult and with adults I mean to say that all the users are usually over eighteen with some maybe sixteen or around and as an adult, we all have been acquainted that anger is something that can destroy things, resources and most importantly human beings and on the contrary "IF THE ANGER IS USED AND GUIDED IN A RIGHT WAY THEN IT CAN BRING ABOUT GREATEST CHANGES"

I would like to share an example based on real life-
There was this labourer 'Dasrath Majhi' who is called a mountain man because he cut out a path in the mountains and he did this alone with just his two little instruments which he possessed only because his wife was died because of the injury when she fell off while going on the steep hill. Now, this is an example of how he used his anger for something constructive.

As a human, we all possess various emotions to be happy, sad, angry, and other emotions and we as people living in the post-modernisation society tends to have so many anxieties, worries, and other factors leading to anger, and only a few of us masters how to control the anger within. I wouldn't say that I have total control over my anger but I try to keep myself calm and repose every time I get angry but there are moments when it all comes out. But something I noticed about my anger is that even when I lose control of my temper and it comes out I still manage to control it before it explodes fully.

Ways to control:-
* 4 square method- This method is so useful and the crux lies in 4 minutes of breath in, 4 minutes of holding the breath, 4 minutes of breathing out, and 4 minutes to again hold without any breath whenever you get angry in some situations or someone or anything that leads you to anger, this method is the one which I find most effective and the fastest way to get control of your anger.

  • Get yourself involved in something which helps you to feel relaxed and doing which gives you pleasure and the activities you feel excited doing. This method can be worked out easily when you are angry about some situations or some things but if you are angry with someone you have to control yourself fully with that person and then you can deploy this method. If you still do not know what excites you most then try to find it as soon as possible because this can be a magical wand to not let your anger destroy you.

For example I go out to run for 7-15 km whenever I feel in this heat of emotion and it acts as my medication. Moreover, I go out running even when I feel happy about something.

  • You can also write about it in your diary which you hold dear. This method is also very effective. At first, you will have a feeling why you bother to write this feeling, what, why and how I am feeling angered but when you start writing this feeling into your diary "THE HALF BATTLE IS ALREADY WON" and when you will write half of the feelings you already will forget why the heck were you even getting angry on a situation/people/thing and if you manage to finish writing the feelings you will experience that you were getting angry on some scenarios which do not even require that much attention.

Everyone develops their own mechanism to fight their anger. And I still try to read and know more about controlling anger from books, articles, and people.


Thank you all for reading. These are just my opinion and I am not trying to preach or give a sermon to someone about something here.

100% original content.

Thank you so much Ling for such lovely thoughts for and about me. I was pleased to read that.

8
$ 3.40
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely helpful 100 percent and this is a good way to conquer every thoughts and emotions… I will save this write up somewhere thank you..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you liked it, and I wish you find it helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I honestly guilty about being too much angry these days haha but gonna do this method; I know this is not me. Just stress ruining my mood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I can help conquer your stress too, you can share if you want to:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to know about the 4-minute rule. Maybe I should give it a try :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for write about this tropic dear. Surely I will do it when I will be so anger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

only, If you find it helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am lucky, it is very very rare I get angry, I control my emotions well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear that)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have severe anger issues right now.. I used to be very calm, composed and nice but the recent past years have taken a toll on my mental health because am living around such toxic people, I developed depression and anger.. i'm trying to control it but whenever I lose it, bro I LOOSE it...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Giving you big big hugs Thiru!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I am at your service today, maybe you can experiment with the 4 square method. sister)) or writing in diary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago