15 km Run

10 34
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
April 20, 2022
Wednesday

Good Morning! Everyone

I observe this month I am writing quite less than I used to but I make sure I get to read many of your articles, maybe I am just confused about what to write.

So, from the headline, you already get an idea that it is something more of a personal experience of running 15 km. Like, I have told, a few times. I LIKE RUNNING LATELY, and it acts more of a medication to me, running a distance makes me feel relieved. While running I forget whatever is happening elsewhere, my whole focus is on the concrete road and the white strips segregating different lanes on the road.

I studied quite much and I wanted to relieve myself a little so I thought to go out for a run, usually, I run three or five or 7 km for this purpose, but this time the idea just came into my mind that today I will go for 12 km and I am not going to stop before that. With that, I ask for a phone from my mum and after having her phone I went out.

I was not in the mood to run fast, just wanted to complete 12 km and end my day with a good amount of ENDORPHINS in my body. I started running, by the time the first kilometer was completed I witnessed the lake there and the cemetery in front of it. The next kilometer further, the train passed by my side parallelly by the way no one ever waved from the train to me ahahha but yeah many times the small kids on the road wave their hand to me and I return the gesture with a smile and a wave of the hand. And sometimes, they also run with me for 40-50 meters, and I just like it and slow my pace when they try to run with me but honestly these little kids have such a strong determination that they feel they can outrun me and therefore they increase their pace and I just smile seeing their dedication to past me.

By the time I completed 3 km I reached a railways station, it is just a small station but has great strategic importance. I always wished to stop there many times and sit on the benches but the "running out of time" diseases has covered almost the whole population of the world and for the very same reason I think that rather than sitting here I can reach home and study or do some household works and so on. The fourth kilometer was completed and by the time fifth was completed I start circling a route of 3 km stretch thrice because I do not want to go far running in a straight line also it is all highway here and there's no guarantee you are safe to run on this highway with vehicles moving over 100kmph speed.

I completed 10 km and I find that I am at very ease, neither I am struggling with breathing nor any pain, so I start thinking should I go beyond 12 km today while I completed 12 km I was still not feeling anything so I thought let's try 15km today and with that thought I keep on running and it was already soo dark and I was in a stretch where the street light was not switched on maybe, they forget to turn it on today. So, I had to put on the flashlight on the phone, yeah, the situation might seem funny to you but I live on the outskirts and there are animals roaming sometimes and I just don't want to disappoint my mum with an unwanted injury.

By the time I completed 14.5 km, It gets too dark and I knew that mum would have been worrying by now when I was distracted by this thought suddenly it came into my mind why not17 km and after 17k m why not do it till the half marathon but the virtue of time and darkness doesn't allow me to do that.

So, after completing 15km in 84 minutes I came back home. Took a bath, was relieved and had dinner, and slept.

Thank you.

11
$ 2.92
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Shawon130
+ 3
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

This reminded me of a book called "Miraculous Mornings" where they talk about a race where he never thought to run a certain number of kilometers and ended up running much more. Congratulations, those are the achievements that cost a lot but that make you happier

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seems you are an avid reader..eh? I am looking forward if you can suggest me some novels to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend that way to far. I can suggest that you can use sweetcoin. That long run would be enough to earn money. In sweetcoin you'll earn $1 every 1000 steps you accomplished.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A dollar for just a thousand steps, doesn't it seems quite improbable to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last time when I talk with doctor she suggested me two thing Sleep well and do physical exercise like walk, run and swim. But its tough to do every day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it can be tough initailly to develop a liking for physical activities for someone who does not involve in this activity much but with one's strong will one can conquer anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww great man...I don't need to run 15 km per day but I used to walk more than 5km everyday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I barely walk a km a day ahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow wow.. 15 kms is still amazing.. I'm walking and hardly get to finish 3 Kms per day lol.. you are doing good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you black doll and 3km or 2 km doesn't matter as long we maintain our consistency and determination to add some stride to our routine daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago