When night comes

4 31
Avatar for Triumph_101
3 years ago

When I go to sleep at night

Bathed in stars and palest lights

I have laid all my sorrow to sleep

Throughout the night I sweep

An angel show's up in my dream and all my tears cease.

Locked in cage .

Chained like a slave

Shivering in fears

Overwhelmed with pains

Waiting for someone to heal the pain .

Looking at someone but waiting for the one .

We are together in the dark

Wanting to steal a glance

But he hid his face putting on black with his curly hair.

I wrapped myself in his arms.

Skin against skin , heads intertwined.

When night comes , it's his face I long for .

The dark are swept away with his presence .

Seems like nights is his domain

Then I'm ready to stay blind in the dark for him .

The night seem nothing less than the day when his with me .

I lingered around him just like fireflies

The hardest feelings is seeing him go before dawn.

Immediately my nerves came to ease.

I told him to let me fall asleep to the sound of his heartbeat.

Sing a lullaby until the sun sets.

And stay by my side so my heart doesn't shrink .

All through the night till the moon leaves.

Don't sleep yet ,he said

For now hold me ,

Hold me tight for this moment and next.

Let our bones speak through the centuries about love.

Let them find it curled

So closely together.

They will have to pause

To sort out, whose arm does this belong to, which rib ?

But in the meantime you have to go.

I'm awake

I sold my sleep , just to be with him

To be alone the rest nights

Wish nights would stay forever without days .

I loved and forgot

And yet love tell me he will not forget

He told me to go but didn't bid farewell

Now I do not sleep.

I just close my eyes and dream about us.

When I talk to him in my dreams.

When I feel his loving words echo in my ears

When memories of the day run through my mind.

Only then I can call it a night well spent,a sleep tight .

Thoughts of mic

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Triumph_101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Triumph_101
3 years ago

Comments

This is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think RR does not like poems ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Means the day bled, nice one bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago