Hello, World

14 43
Avatar for Trifecta
2 years ago

Hi guys,

How's your day today? I hope I'm catching you at a good time.

I'm just getting my feet wet here on read.cash, and I wanted to just say hello and introduce myself. So here goes...

How I found y'all

I learned about read.cash over on Publish0x where I write about crypto. It's cool there. I've had lots of fun since I started writing in September 2021, and so, when I read that some of the other writers were also creating a presence on this platform, I thought, well, why not?

My first attempts

So I joined read.cash, I think, last year, dove right in and started posting about crypto. It was almost like an extension of my Publish0x presence, almost. And I thought that this strategy would work fine because it's how I grew on Publish0x.

Except, well, I think that might not have been the best approach for me here. No one saw anything.

So I stopped, deleted my first articles, and thought, well, maybe I could just write regular stuff, like experiences, life lessons, things like that, right? Maybe folk would see that. And so, well, I did that. I shared some musings.

But then I felt super vulnerable and deleted that as well before anyone could see it.

And so, here I am, attempting to wipe the slate clean and try again. And this time, given that I don't want my work to flop, given that I want to enjoy my time here, to make friends, and to really interact with others, I'm starting from scratch. I'm starting with: Hello, world.

So this is it, this is my hello. This is me.

About myself

So, I'm a writer. I'm from the Caribbean, and my world is literally sea, sun, coral gardens and sand. Literally. It's very small and familiar, and I have come to appreciate that, while I like to travel to exotic places and meet new people and learn about new cultures, I find comfort in the simplicity and familiarity of my home, of the world I grew up in. It's like living in a space that is so familiar, that if I were to lose my sight, I'd know to make my way around comfortably without ever knocking anything over.

You might have guessed that I'm an introvert. Very, very gabby with the pen. Probably very chatty if we were to meet in person, even. But it's not who I am.

I like to be quiet and, for me, the perfect day is alone, with a book outside in the hills, just listening to the wind and nothing else, or sitting near a waterfall and just reading, or just on the beach under the shade of a palm tree. I love, love, love quiet and tranquility.

I love to read. I love to learn about new things. I love cryptocurrency, of course, and I love to write and put my thoughts down in ink.

As a writer, I love anonymity.

I love that I could be anyone or anything and it wouldn't matter. Yeah, let's not make it creepy.

"Hello from the other side...."

The thing is, I love anonymity because I think it removes filters, and so, when you read my work, you can imagine me as any avatar you like. I could be like, maybe, a Guardian of the Galaxy: male and strong and brave, or female, and slim and sexy, with green skin and purple hair. I could have the world's most powerful, soothing, or even sultry voice, and there isn't that filter between us. The only thing that exists between us, the only thing that connects us are words on a screen, right? And so, it's easier to just get to the point and to exchange ideas, right?

And so...

Hello, World. Nice to Meet Ya

Well, that's it. That's me saying hi, that I love all the work I've read so far, and that I'm hoping we can be virtual friends.

Yep, that's it. And so, see you around. Nice to meet ya.

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Lixten
+ 2
Sponsors of Trifecta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trifecta
2 years ago

Comments

wow! I felt very identified. I'm from the Caribbean, also very introverted and when it comes to write I prefer anonymity too. Not creepy at all, for me a good writer is sexy and intelligent no matter what haha. Take care my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, dreamer, thanks for stopping by! Hope to see you around and I look forward to reading more of your content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's a very interesting post, and I love your writing style, I'm a bit new to this site and publish0x, I would love to have some tips from a more experienced writter like you, do you have any advice for those starting on this road? Anything will be greatly appreciated

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, thanks for the compliment @HumansAreGods!

I'm also new to the site and only started blogging this week though I joined a few months before, so I'm navigating as well, but for me, I think it's always good to start networking, checking out other people's content, engaging with their writing, giving them good feedback and support, and finding the niche subjects that you're good at which might be helpful or entertaining to your readers, planning your outline and writing as well as you can. Of course, the mechanics are also important like use applicable images, appropriate headings, bullet points to break up the text, things like that.

Hope this was helpful and I hope to see you around! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very useful advice, I think I can start building my network and improving my writing gradually with time, thanks for the tips, and I will be looking forward to your new articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Trif... Though you have been on the platform much longer than I, I still feel the need to welcome you. Wish you all the best, I hope we get to encourage each other and share ideas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, this is so nice of you! Thank you for the support and I definitely hope to see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Thank you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the community Trifecta. I am glad to meet you here. Goodluck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@BCH_LOVER, thanks for the welcome! I look forward to seeing you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome. Just keep enjoying in here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear. The Devil is here to welcome you. I'm so happy to get you in our family. Stay blessed dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, thanks for the welcome! I look forward to sharing with you guys!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago