Take control

9 61
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

In yesterday's article, I discussed why it is necessary for you to carry out those changes first if you want to see any particular changes in the world.

What you wish for the world has to resonate with what you believe and the actions you take. Your actions can't change the world as a whole, but it does influence your immediate surrounding.

Every human sees the outside world in a different form. Therefore, we have billions of views about the world. These views correspond to the number of people living on planet earth. Your view of what is happening around you or in the world at large depends on your knowledge and thoughts.

That is why psychologists and other related experts would often tell you that; "the way you think determines the way your life will be." Your thoughts also determine the way you see the world. Your perception of the outer world is a reflection of your thoughts.

Think positively

If you aren't happy with how your life is going or how you view things; you have to change the way you think.

I'm certain that you must have read books and articles on the importance of thinking positively. I want to tell you today that those articles and books are not just mere says but factual.

I am someone who often looks at the negative side of things. I often look down on myself, and this makes me feel depressed. I often think that things would go wrong even when they are going right.

But lately, I have decided to be upbeat about things and this has resulted in less depression and more productivity. I'm seeing the world more colorful and I am beginning to be more hopeful that things would get better.

I have begun to replace those; "I'm not good enough" feelings with; "I can be better."

One thing about being positive or being happy even when your world is in turmoil is that; it reflects a confident person. A negative thinking person doesn't confide in himself or herself or other things. They believe that the ground they are standing on is about to collapse.

Someone who is not confident about what they can do can't be trusted or backed. Long-time negative thinking results in an inferiority complex which can be catastrophic for any individual.

What you dwell on..

Quoting from the book titled "NO EXCUSES" by Brian Tracy:

"Whatever you dwell on grows and increases in your life."

If you dwell so much in negativity it will definitely increase and become part of your life.

As we all know; negativity yields depression. Out of depression comes anger and sadness. But the chain is also vice versa, when you are sad about something, especially something you can't change or have little or no control about; it often leads to depression. Someone who is in depression will never see the positive aspect of things.

Don't let things beyond your control worry you

Sometimes we worry so much about things we can't change, for example, the past.

No matter how bad you feel about something that has happened in the past; you can't change it, but you can improve your present and plan your future.

Improving your present situation and planning for the future is only possible if you cultivate progressive thoughts and actions.

Take control

Sometimes our negative emotions arise from the feeling of lack of control over what is happening in our lives. Thus, it can affect our thinking patterns and make us see things negatively.

One way to feel happier is by taking control of your life. How do you do that? By doing the right thing at the right time, for example, shunning procrastination.

Remember that happiness can't be bought, but it can be created. Therefore, find or create that thing that will make you happy and stop doing those things and activities that make you feel otherwise.

Thanks for reading

Special thanks to @LeticiaFelize and @JenThoughts for the sponsorship renewal.

Hive

Please I need your support on hive platform. I am just becoming active and I'm still relatively a newbie.

Follow me on hive; TomiAjax

15
$ 1.64
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Negative thoughts leads to low productivity coz it affects our mood all the time and saps our mental energy. Thank God you have learnt to think more positively and now see the world as a beautiful place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm better than before now, more happier in even though I know I'm in a storm šŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking control put us back into power and confident to create our world. We are creatives, we manifest either negative or positive thinking. Choose what will give you life instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I choose positivity šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time, our mental state of worry makes us worry more and inactive in our regular daily work routine. It puts us backward. I missed most of life's opportunities due to not doing regular grinding, which is tiny little actions that could have been accomplished without big efforts. Instead, I wasted huge time watching/reading inspirational videos/blogs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This comment hit me hard. Were those inspiration videos and blogs not helpful at all?

Consistent grinding always achieve results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has been a tough year for me, and I had to face the changes I had to do for myself too. Luckily, I applied taking control in everything so it went smoothly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you took control Charmingcherry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I am glad too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago