My nostalgia

21 91
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Reality, Life, Blog, Thoughts, ...

The last time I posted on read cash was more than two months ago, when @TheRandomRewarder , who is more often referred to on this platform as "Rusty," decided to write a goodbye article.

Several people were shocked by it, but most of us weren't taken off guard since we had anticipated it in some manner.

I had been inactive on this platform for a while before Rusty published his goodbye article; in fact, it had been more than four months since my last proper article.

As I had already started using the Hive platform before I left, I didn't stop writing since I had previously published on this platform; instead, I chose to focus my efforts on Hive. I wasn't as active as I had anticipated on Hive too, and the reason for this was entirely related to my studies and the fact that the platform was a whole different world.

I was nostalgic..

Around three weeks ago, I decided to look back at my earlier articles since I was missing this platform and I was feeling nostalgic. I stumbled upon an article named "The Lying Axes: The Dilemma of Africa."

Surprisingly, the article seemed to be contemporary because it discussed the problems in my nation during the recently completed presidential election. The article's message was so timeless that it not only addressed the issue we are now experiencing in my country but also in many other African nations.

Even though it feels like centuries have passed since I published that piece, the message is still relevant and even more crucial given the state of my nation today.

Do you want to know what surprised me the most when I chose to share the link to this post that was published more than a year ago on Facebook and WhatsApp?

The most unexpected thing was that, as you can see in the screenshot, I received a remark on the post from one of my readers on this platform about a month ago that was really complimentary of my writing.

Our words or writings outlive us

This encounter helped me to understand that the articles we create aren't merely designed to be temporary.

Whatever we put on paper now, reflects our consciousness and ideas, and someday it could be helpful to someone else as a guide or a source of wisdom. Because of this, it's important for us to write about significant subjects or things that have meaning.

Writing is one of the ways you may express your ideas and preserve them forever, many people nowadays aren't pardoned for their tweets or earlier writings.

Because of this, we should be careful with what we write and publish, just as we are careful with what we say. Because our words have a longer lifespan than we do, people still remember the things that prominent individuals have said.

For instance, the Bible is a written religious book that records the deeds and words of individuals from more than two thousand years ago.

Therefore, in whatever we write, we should be authentic.


Epilogue

It's good to be back here and to read from many authors I haven't heard of in a while. The good news that "Rusty," a much-loved bot, is back has inspired some enthusiasm and a desire to engage on the site.

Honestly, I must applaud those who chose to remain on the platform long after the majority had given up.

Unfortunately, I wasn't one of those who frequented this forum when the benefits stopped flowing; but, perhaps this situation sums up how most of us behave, that is, as opportunists, exactly like the bulk of world leaders... Lol


Thanks for reading!

18th of March, 2023

16
$ 1.96
$ 1.00 from @TheGuy
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 7
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Reality, Life, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Welcome back to most of us :) Sometimes looking back to our previous writings give us the silver lining in seeing how useful they can be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It does 🤔. I'm grateful to be part of this platform and for the opportunity given to express myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep writing my dear brother. Seems like you still have a lot of things to share. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment. And you too keep writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is surprising but what you wrote years ago can still be relevant and useful today. Content has its own value that helps people in many ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Content has its own value that helps people in many ways.

Yes they do, especially meaningful ones.

Thanks for reading 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Mr Ajax am glad you are back ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to see you have come back to ReadCash again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir. And I appreciate the fact you never Left Readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I write to give value and get value as you said sometimes you never know how much valuable your words can be. I have experienced this from other's post and I think I should too write my blogs like that. And man, I misclicked the upvote button. Feel free to return the favour, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks TheGuy, I have returned the favour 👍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels good to be here again brother, we all have been away and here we are interacting on Read.cash again.

Our thoughts and words are very powerful. Imagine everything you wrote about happening, I guess you went to the future to see what's up.

Nigeria is in a terrible conditions and I hope things get better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the comment sir. For Nigeria to get better we don't only need good leaders but we the masses need to change the way we think and behave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back dear... Rusty is came back... It's a good news for readcash friends.. This is Ayukyukyu2 with a new account and just published 2 articles. My old account doesn't know what happened, it logged out on its own and the problem was I forgot the PW to log in. I tried restarting PW but it failed so I finally created a new account. I was also surprised when I saw a post by a friend on noiseapp saying rusty was back...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, sorry about the loss of your old account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you could start writing again here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try my best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi mate!! I welcome you on the platform again. You are right dear our writing outlive our personal thinking and ideas. You deserve this complement. Kee the good work up:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Zaniab, Thanks for the positive remark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago