Mental Exercise

11 64
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Today I am also in the mood of not publishing, but I reminded myself of the promise I made; "to always publish an article every day."

The only time I could excuse myself or pardon myself for not writing should be when something important arises.

For example, when I have urgent work that would require me to be offline or busy that I won't be able to write or read any article. Only in such a situation and occasion, I won't feel awful for not writing an article.

Mental exercise

Writing is a mental exercise and the more you write; the better you become at it. Mental exercise and physical exercise or gyming are very similar, the only difference is that you are developing different parts of yourselves.

Gyming or workout requires consistency for you to see its result. Athletes achieved their success on the field and track through constant practice and training. Without consistent practice and training; they won't be able to achieve anything.

You don't go to the gym once a week or month and expect six packs at the end of the month. Gyming is a continual process so also writing.

If I write only when I feel like then there would be a time that I won't feel like writing anything at all. But, if I write regardless of my feelings, then I'm training my mind and brain to churn out words even when I'm in a constraint situation.

Daily writing of articles isn't an easy task, but nothing good comes easy in life.

Think about the number of days it takes to build a house: for example, a house that took a week or a month to get completed can be destroyed within a few hours by a caterpillar, and it will take seconds for it to be destroyed by an explosion or by an earthquake and minutes to get destroyed by fire.

Being lazy is the easiest thing to do in the world. You don't need to study how to be a lazy person; it comes naturally. Everything good in life is being worked for and rarely achieved by luck or by accident.

The easiest way to success

Sometimes I ask myself if it's possible to publish every day, and I also reply, "why not?" There is a saying that says: "if someone was able to achieve something then another person can."

Every feat achieved by a person can also be achieved by another person. The easiest way to achieve a feat done by someone is by studying how the person was able to achieve it.

Historical example

When America was making the atomic bomb, the Soviet Union was busy spying on them. It took only four years after America had dropped the atomic bomb on Japan for the Soviet Union to successfully test their first atomic bomb. Not that the Soviet Union couldn't make their nuclear weapon themselves, but with poor funding and less manpower when compared to America. It would have taken them a very long time for the Soviet Union to perfect the making of an atomic bomb. But by spying on America's Atomic projects; they were able to cut down the number of years by learning from the mistakes American scientists made earlier.

Remember the saying; "no man is an island of knowledge." You can't know everything. There would be areas where you would be strong and there would be areas where you would be weak.

Do well to reach out to people who are strong in areas where you are weak. Ask them for advice, and imitate their good characteristics.

According to Confucius, "experience is the bitterest way to learn, while imitation is the easiest way to learn."

Learn from the mistakes of others because you might not live long to make all those mistakes. Be smart, like the Soviet Union who let America do the real task while they learn and make use of America's mistakes and solutions.

12-08-2022

12:07am

Thanks for reading

Tomi-Ajax

You can reach out to me on these platforms

Hive | Noise cash| Instagram | Twitter | Telegram

15
$ 3.57
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 5
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

America didn't (and couldn't) develop a working formula for an atom bomb despite putting several physicists under captivation. America pirated (stole) the formula of the atom bomb from Germany.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really stole, German scientist who fled Germany helped United States achieve the atomic bomb. Without these scientist it won't have been achieved that early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read somewhere that a secret and final formula was handed over through the hands of the spies inside a big cigar pipe! Those scientists were great humans and might not have helped their captivators! There were handwritten mnemonic letters by Feynmann to his wife which had much evidence!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would go and read about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we have to create the mood that we wanted and not just flow along the mood as it comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true. Staying consistent isn't easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real. Especially one isn't getting the result he or she except to get.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing comes easy for real but when we learn from the mistakes of others, it will look easy for us. I find it hard to write every day too but I am really trying to avoid that and there's an improvement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I can see you're improving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's impressive dear, I never thought like that! I knew that is a intellectual labour but never got that point of mental exercise. And for me daily writing has become harder because of the pressure of study.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will be a time it get harder, but don't give up. Keep pushing

$ 0.00
1 year ago