I ran from read cash like a child that was running from of its own shadow

11 39
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

I joined this platform on the second of October of this year and I was super excited because it was my first experience of joining a platform that rewards writers. I was coached on how to use the site and following the guidelines by my friend @Giddyboy and the journey seems all promising. The believe that through this platform my writing skills will be honed and I will become a better writer was firm in my mind.

Less than 24 hours after I joined I publish my first Article which was mainly an introductory post titled "The First, Memories Of". In my first article I was well welcomed by people in the Naija wazobia community and I really didn't felt the absence of Rusty but perhaps his visit would have been an added blessing and motivation. The next day I also published an article I titled "The Essence", well it wasn't really an article per se but an anthology which consist of 8 poems written by me

After that I dropped my third article titled "The lying axes: the dilemma of Africa" which can be regarded as the only proper article among three I published. You can read that article here

After my third article my account was silent like a ghost town perhaps one might relate that to the lack of visit of from Rusty but nah, it wasn't.

Exactly two days after joining this platform I was introduced to the world of noise cash and I quickly fell in love with making noise, I could say I got hooked. I was enjoying myself on noise cash and I was making new friends.

You can also be my friend on noise cash by click here

But I am sure you'd say joining noise cash shouldn't have prevented me from being active here. Yes you're right joining noise cash wasn't the cause but something bigger that has plague the minds of men and women for centuries. Fear!

Fear of what to write, how to write a minimum of 600 words of constructive and engaging article made me run from read cash like a child that is afraid of its own shadow. It got to the extent that to click on read cash on my phone became dreadful and made me really sad and depressed although I got consolation in noise cash but it couldn't take all dejected feeling away.

Although fear was the major cause, it wasn't the only factor that prevented me from writing, laziness was next, not just any kind of laziness but mental laziness; the lack of opening my self up to bring the creative spirit in me. Laziness then gave birth to procrastination.

"Today I would publish an article" was what I kept saying each day throughout my three weeks plus of my inactiveness

But today I finally broke the jinx that kept me off from this wonderful platform and publishing by telling myself that:

I am unique, with a unique story to tell and I have every right to tell it. And that's why I decided to share my experience with you

We should all remember that:

You don't get rid of a habit by trying to get rid of that habit, you get rid of a habit by forming new habit

I hope rusty will visit for the first time 🤲

Thank you for reading 😘

Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.06 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

I understand you perfectly well. It happens to all of us, even the nest among writers. But trust me, you would pick up. Practice makes perfect they say, and one has to be determined too. I am also new to read cash. Let's see how it goes. I pray I don't runway away too. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you broke through those thoughts.. it happens with me sometimes and it’s to get on with both so I’m happy you are back again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel honored seeing your comment on my article. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are doing well it happened to me too but mine was I didn't join at all cos I don't even know how to start the writing but finally am here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your feeling, thank God you were able to recover the courage to write again. Nice one bro, don't give up yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't give up sir. Thanks for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was here for over three months before I Rusty found me. Persistence is key here buddy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, this is an eye opener. Thanks for the sponsorship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had the same issue last month, I couldn't find a way to keep up with writing article each day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also got that fear when I started, but don't worry; you will get used to it when you keep on writing daily. Happy New Month!

$ 0.01
2 years ago