A comeback!

18 62
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Wind, Humans, Mind, Power, ...

02-07-2022

8:30 am

I don’t know the perfect word to describe the way I feel after some days of absence from here, maybe it’s "nostalgic".

My absence from read cash seems like a month, but it is actually less than a week. Like I use to say and believe; a day absence from this platform always seems like a week and you can imagine how 5 days would feel like.

Before I proceed to any topic of discussion, I would like to wish every of my esteemed reader:"a happy new month".

Welcome to July; my favourite month! Why? I am sure you could take a guess.

Well for those who are bad at guessing; let me spill the cat out of the bag. July is my birth month, the month I get to witness a complete year and add to my age.

Like the wind

It won’t be nice to talk about how time does flies because it will always do, but it is left to us to make use of it before it flies away.

Time is like a wind that blows across the land, just like we don’t where the wind comes from we also don’t know where It is going; so also time.

Sometimes we get drawn into the paradoxical and mind boggling question of “what is time

Remember that nobody can stop the wind from blowing, so likewise time. We can't stop time from flying perhaps only in Hollywood and Bollywood movies (lol).

We can't stop wind flow but we can make use of the power and energy it has to make things happen.

The flow of wind has been used for centuries to propel ships and boats; this an example how we can make use of the flying time despite it not in our control.

Humans have harnessed the power in the wind to do other things like the windmills (windmills uses the power in the wind to move heavy stones to grind grains into flour and they have been in existence for hundred years now).

We can also harness the power of the wind to pump water into a tank. I can go on to list a lot of things that humans can use the energy from the wind for but perhaps the recent of all and the use being worked and improved on; is the use of wind to generate electricity.

While time cannot be held captive just like the wind, we can use to our benefits and make use of it.

Second half is here

The first six month of the year is gone and we are in the second half. For those of us who are familiar with football we would understand that a normal league football match only consist of two halves; the first and the second.

In football both halves are very important but the most important of them all is the second half. Why?

The reason is that the end of the second half is the determiner of who wins the match. No football full match result is given based on the action of its first half only.

While the result of the first match sometimes has a lot of impact on the psyche of the teams involved in a match and also can determine the result of the second half.

In football we’ve seen countless of times teams who were trailing at the first half be it by small or wide margin make comebacks to win the match.

So if you feel defeated or trailing like the way I feel in the first half of this year 2022. Remember that there is a second half and that the result won’t be judged on the action of our first half but the combination of the two.

Let go out there and utilize our time just like way we human have utilize the wind to our advantages, let go with upbeat mind and thoughts and make the comeback win!

Thank you for reading.

17
$ 2.46
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Trofi01
+ 10
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Wind, Humans, Mind, Power, ...

Comments

I miss you my friend TomiAjax. I hope you are ok very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am ok, I miss you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My birthday mate ? Let’s get it my guy mine is 9th of July is mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, two days before yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh aiit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. We need to utilize our time very well . Even if we have gone through some difficult situation during the first half of this year then It would be better if we make use of the second half very well so that we will yield some things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the best thing for us to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, like when I was absent for 3 days, it felt like I was absent for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great to see that I'm not the only one who feels that way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow is this a special month, because I'm seeing a lot of Nigerians have July as birth year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's right. July is indeed special. What month are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The football players depend on their skills and utilize the opportunities by quick judgments. In the crypto-blogging arena that is mainly ruled by random algorithmic cryptocurrency airdrops, the bloggers' skills remain unusable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Month dear 🎉 I also believe that this second half will be blessed for all of us. Wish you good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time flies so fast and we're finished the half of the year. I read this half thing in football. Hmm. I am not updated in football.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I noticed that many Filipinos aren't interested in football. What sport are you interested in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you likened time to wind. Nothing can stop winding from moving and same thing goes with time. A moment lost can't be recovered, the only option left is to stand firm to tackle what's coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we can't rewind time. But we can make use of the present and prepare for the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago