My last day in high school

8 360
Avatar for Tolu
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: High School

Lead image source

I remember my last day in high school quite clearly. I woke early, around six a.m., and went to school. It was my graduation day. I had been longing for that day for a long time.

I thought I was finally going to be free, that I won't be under the control of teachers again. I had just turned 16 and was about to enter the real world of adulthood.

My last day in school was a bitter-sweet moment for me. Mostly sweet and full of hope for the future, but with an equal dose of dread and fear for the unknown.

🎵 🎶. It may be the last time of sitting together, it may be the last time we don't know.

This song made me cry that day. I have always said it that a drop of tears won't come out of my eyes. But it came unexpectedly.

During those times we were doing the song practice, I was happy I was finally going to leave high school, but on the graduation day, tears rolled down. This is because I wished I could stay longer.

I wished I never left high school. I had spent the last five years of my life there, and it had been the best.

Image source

There were two reasons why I missed high school.

First, I loved being with my friends. I missed my classmates, teachers and all other activities done in school. Sometimes I would imagine us being together again. Or probably if time can go back. But such is life, we can be together forever.

Second, it was the only place where people liked me for who I was. There was no judgement, no criticism and no expectations. I was a popular kid because of my personality, not because of my family background. Friends made me feel better about myself and helped

The other classes, teachers and activities at school were incredible too,but what sticks out most in my mind was my small group of friends. They had changed me as a person. I already was a very positive person to start with, and they added to that positivity.

I have realized recently how much I've changed since then. I have learned so much from those guys; here are a few lessons that are forever etched into my mind:

  • Never give up on the people closest to you.

  • Enjoy the little things in life, because you never know when you'll lose them.

  • Surround yourself with people who care about you more than you care about them. If you have friends like this, hold on to them as tight as possible.

Now, after completing my degree in literature, I am trying to motivate people of my age group to get the best they can out of their time.

To make good friends in high school. And also live the best of our lives. We might say that we won't miss anyone. Let me be honest with you, you will miss a lot of people.

Thanks for reading .

Tolu cares ✍️✍️

10
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 1
Avatar for Tolu
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: High School

Comments

This is great. You really learnt some lessons while in high school and that has made you cherish friendship too. You are new and I welcome you to readcash where you will learn and make friends and also earn some bch too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the family of readcash... I will have my eyes on you from now...enjoy your stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks fash🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles... I'm also Tiolu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow really? Nice to hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very important to keep ties with your best friends from high school. The memories you share are irreplaceable. It's easy to lose touch when parting ways after high school when independent life begins and everyone gets busier! Welcome and good luck :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations :) and welcome to readcash family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear Eurydice

$ 0.00
2 years ago