My Childhood

22 46
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago
Article 13 22,2,2022

When I came back from college today, my mobile phone screen was broken. I was surprised because the screen of my mobile phone was not broken when I saw it before going to college in the morning. My mother told me that my younger cousin had dropped the mobile which caused the screen to break. I'm having a hard time typing on a broken screen but I can't skip my essay writing schedule. I will earn some money soon and get my mobile repaired. Let's run to the topic.

This is a picture of the year 2003 when I was one year old.

Childhood is an important part of our lives. But we spend our childhood playing. In childhood we do not have any tension or anxiety. We have no regrets. We are completely unfamiliar with the world. We just want to play all the time.

When my mother took me to school for the first time, I was very worried because I always had the idea of playing in my mind. And I didn't like being bound. I only went to school three days a week. I had a teacher who gave me five rupees a day at school. I found out a few days later that I was being lured because my mother used to give money to the teacher so that I could go to school every day because of greed. But I was not too greedy which is why I often stood outside the school and when school was closed I would mix with other boys and my mother would be satisfied that I go to school every day. Because as a child I had no interest in reading at all. When I came back from school I used to play football with my peers in the fields near the village. There was only one boy's football in our whole neighborhood because he was rich.

Image source

We boys in the neighborhood used to play a game at night. There are two separate groups in that game. There are about eight boys in one group. One group stands on one corner of the street and the other group stands on the other side of the street and the street is straight. In both groups there is a leader. At the beginning of the game, seven boys from the other corner group run and hide in the whole village. And the eighth boy who is the leader shouts at the first group from a distance and run away. If the boys in the first corner group find the boys in the other corner, they will hide themselves next time. This game is only played in the dark of night because it is a game of hide and seek. It was always my favorite sport as a child and it was a popular sport in our village.

And when the spring season came, kite flying started in our village. Actually, there were only two houses in our village where boy used to buy kites. In the beginning I also used to buy kites from those houses but later I used to make kites myself because I quickly learned how to make kites.

I used to climb on my roof and fly kites. But my misfortune was that whenever the kite flying season came, my father would come back from his job. My father would not let me climb on the roof. They were against kite flying but I used to lie on the roof and fly kites. I still remember my one of my neighbors fell on the roof while flying a kite and his spinal cord was damaged. If the strings of our kite broke, we would chase that kite for many kilometers even though it was a paper kite. But now the spring season is going on but I am unable to fly a kite because I am an adult. Here an adult boy cannot fly a kite on the roof. Now when I see other boys flying kites I go back to my past which was beautiful.

Image source

When I was little, I used to fill the paper with mud and throw it at my neighbour's house. I remember one of our neighbors was angry with me because my dusty paper fell on his dinner plate haha.

All the boys in the neighborhood called me a running horse. Because I walked less and ran more. I like to make big jumps, which is why I broke the sofa in my house.

All of us boys in the neighborhood used to take nets to hunt birds in distant fields, but we came empty because at that time we did not know how to hang nets on a tree. And the danger was that we would go hunting without our parents' permission.

And when it rained in the summer, we boys in the neighborhood wore shorts and bathed outside. We would go out in the rain and play with the mud. We enjoyed playing in the rain. And we wouldn't come home until the rain stopped.

Image source

There was a house a kilometer away from our house where I used to go to get milk. There was a dog in their house that was almost mad. He would yell at me whenever I went to his house to get milk. I remember one day he was not tied up and when I went to get milk in the evening he bit me. We never took milk from that house after that incident. That dog was really crazy haha.

I was naughty but I didn't fight anyone. I had a bad habit of abusing if I got angry. If I was angry with a boy I would not talk to him for a week. But after a week we would reconcile and play together. Because we had Alzheimer's disease haha.

Ending Thoughts

A lot of my childhood memories are stuck in my mind but I can't write them all. Because my childhood is not far away, it has just passed. We are so innocent that anyone can easily fool us. These are the memories that everyone is happy to remember. And everyone wants to be a child again. Because a child is free from responsibilities he does not know the harm or the benefit.

Do you remember your Childhood?

Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
I thank my beautiful sponsors❤

Thanks for reading!

Lead image: Canva app

10
$ 0.90
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Vika09
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 6
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago

Comments

You are so handsome when you were 1 year old! My childhood memories were playing marbles, Chinese garters, paper planes, playing hide and seek.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was once hit by a teacher at school because my paper plane went astray haha. Thank you so much dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We almost had the same childhood memories. I also love kites, in fact, I know how to make one. I had fun while reading your article because I can relate. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our memories are exactly the same because we were all naughty kids at that time. I mean, you were just like me haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed my childhood memories lots of happiness and sadness before I'm prone that called bully but then it's an experience that shouldn't teach by our children in future . You have lots of happy moments good to hear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also remember different incidents of my childhood. You were not a bully, but you were an innocent child at that time. Surely such happy moments will be safe in your mind too. I admire your beautiful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I missed my childhood times. Me and my siblings are the always outside to play. It's me Jean38 of noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fun of going out and playing with siblings is also different. Childood memories refresh our minds. I know jean38.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes the friends also different but my sister's always tailing me wherever I play hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because she wants to follow her sister. Maybe she enjoys playing with you. She likes your choices haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely hahaha. How I missed my elder sister and it's been 4 years I've never see her. His working so far.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You haven't seen your sister in four years. Of course you miss your sister, it's really hard for you. Hopefully she will follow your game soon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and but weve seeing through videocall. Thanks for the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The video call is devoid of emotion. At least the internet gave people a chance to sit in front.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My childhood was fun! It was more on physical activities as I grow up always tailing my brother rather than my sister. I can relate in flying kites

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all loved physical activity as children. You also used to fly kites like boys haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, because I am always tailing my older brother. So my pastime is same to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i see here most of the sisters are stuck in the necks of their brothers haha. I can say for sure that you were naughty as a child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah you're right, I was so naughty when I was a child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know because the face never lies. Welcome to the naughty group haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so cute baby!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I think my eyes were big at that time haha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago