What my insatiable nature led me into.

2 13
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Insatiability
23RD MARCH, 2022.
48TH ARTICLE IN ALL.

From childhood, I want to be a little older to go to school. At primary school, I aspire to go to secondary school. After secondary school, I pray to get admission into the university quickly. After my first degree, I want to do my masters. After completion of my masters, I need to buy a car. After buying a car, I need a house of my own. After getting a house, I want to get married and settle down. After marriage, I want to have children. After giving birth in children, I love to train them through school successfully. After training my children, I want to get more certificates.

All these are as a result of the insatiable nature of human being. Human beings are never satisfied. WHY? After one need is supplied, another emerges. Right from childhood, we aspire for something one after the other. The quest is unending.

This is the story of Charlie.

Charlie was very sound and brilliant right from childhood. His parents were financially independent enough to give him all the education he needed. He acquired so many certificates he wanted. He gained a lot of knowledge in academics. There was this feeling of emptiness within him despite all he had acquired.

He decided to go in search of what would give him satisfaction. He searched for power which led him into magic. He met a friend named Sholly. Sholly advised him against the decision to go into magic but he was adamant. He made a covenant with his life. He would have unconquerable power for twenty four years and would die.

He sealed the contract with his blood. He was given a book containing spells. He began to work magic everywhere. He made himself visible and invisible. He travelled to many countries. Yet, the vacuum in his heart could not be filled. He once thought of renouncing the covenant he made but, each time he thinks of quitting, he sees a warning sign.

All through the twenty four years, he was widely known. He did many works of magic. One of the spectacular magic he performed was in a wedding ceremony. He told the bride to lie on a table during the reception party. He then sliced the bride in front of her husband. After slicing the bride, he covered her with a White cloth and after a minute, he removed the clothes and the pieces were already joined together. The bride got down to meet her husband. Everyone was surprised.

Few hours to the end of the contract, reality began to dawn on Charlie. His friends visited him and bade him farewell. Charlie was sorry for himself. He felt he should repent but, it was already too late. At the exact time, he was already on his deathbed when lightening and thunderings began. He died without quenching his thirst for more.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 2.64
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Insatiability

Comments

Woah! What a story. Human wants is truly insatiable. Sometimes, it is after receiving what we thought we wanted that's when we realise it wasn't what we needed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago