She steals. How can I help?

21 64
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Stealing, Help
24TH MARCH, 2023. FRIDAY

Hello πŸ™‹ writers. How are you doing?

Last year, at the end of the second semester of my semi-final year in higher institution, I was appointed as the assistant general coordinator of my school Christian fellowship. The finance record of the fellowship was handed over to me. I would record the amount of offering collected on each fellowship days. I kept the cash too.

Last month, we were given a month break from school due to the presidential and governorship elections. I changed all the old naira notes in my possession to smaller denominations due to the naira redesign policy. On the 26th of last month, February, I calculated the amount we have gotten and counted the cash too. I wrote the total in a sheet of paper and kept it separately and kept the cash in the notebook.

Just two days ago, as I was about to sleep, I wasn't feeling sleepy so I just thought of doing something. Then my eyes went to where I kept the finance record bo. As I took the book, I noticed that the cash that had become smaller in size. When I opened and counted the money, I realised that more than half of the total amount was missing. I began to think about whether I took money out of it or not because I don't like accusing others of what I'm not sure of but I suspected someone who usually come to my room. I thought and thought and discovered I didn't take out of the money. I decided to watch and see if the money will get missing again.

The following morning, as I was preparing for school, I took my bath. As I was taking my bath, I noticed a friend of mine entered my room and closed the door. Previously, whenever she enters my room, she would open the door and not close it. I will be the one to tell her to close it due to mosquito but this time around, I did notice that she did not leave the door open. So, immediately I finished taking my bath, I checked the money and discovered that a little part was missing again that was when I discovered it was this my friend who took the money. Immediately, I confronted her and she couldn't even deny it because I caught her red-handed.

That was how I collected my money from her and I told her that she would pay for the rest that was missing. She must pay for it. I don't know how to help her because she hasn't been like this before. She really broke my heart because I was surprised. I was flabbergasted. I never thought she could do this. Not at all. So that's just it. I just want your advice on how to help her.

Have a great day πŸ€—

13
$ 0.38
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Offset
+ 5
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Stealing, Help

Comments

Aww. You must have been really sad for what she did. I mean, doing that behind your back sounds bad to me. Glad you caught her red-handed. Hmmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh why she did it. She can even ask you in a good way but she did that in a wrong way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She needs deliverance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In as much as this situation looks straight forward, it's always depressing to see a good friend stealing from you. It's Heartbreaking πŸ’”.

To me, just relate with her well and give her possible advice not to go back to that trait. But the problem is that, it's not everyone that can withstand such talk because it'll look embarrassing to her.

Although, it still depends on your closeness with her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've tried talking to her about some things before which she didn't accept. So I don't know what she would say if I raise this issue now. Thanks for your advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stealing shouldn't be accommodated, she should have asked and that is better than stealing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been giving her many things before even up till two days before the incidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can only know a person better, if you continue to stay for long, she was already a thief, she didn't just start, these petty petty stealing can lead to being an armed robber. The biggest help you can render is to advise her, nothing more. Advise her in a way that you'll be very soft with her, don't talk harshly, be simple, by so doing, I think she'll be willing to change, and if she decided to remind in her old act, it's left to her, wahala ti e niyenπŸ˜‚, that's what we call "A she problem" but keep your things away from her. Before she use style to raid all your possession, people no get joy anymore. Had it been, I'm the one, slap would have been flying inπŸ˜‚, don't mind me Aunty TifeπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright, I will try to talk to her. Thanks for your advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe she need some money but feel shy to asked for help. You should asked her why she took the money in this way then maybe she told you if she wants

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What she did is very wrong. She should ask for money if she needs some but not to the point she will still money from somebody.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you can talk about it and ask her why she did that, maybe she have a problem that includes money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will. She didn't even talk about it since that morning. She just behaved like nothing happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no! It hurts since she is your friend, or maybe she feels ashame with what she did and pretend like yheres nothing happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am so sorry about your friend... It's a heartbreaking thing when someone we trust does something like this.. i hope she is sorry about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the issue. It happened in the morning before I left for work and since then, she never behaved like anything happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really shocking my friend because you didn't expect that she would do that kind of thing which is stealing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very sad. I've been locking my door since then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to talk to her about it. Give her why what she is doing is not good. She might decide to change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't say she hasn't been like that before. A thief is a thief any day, you just hasn't found out her true nature until now. And now, how will you report to your organization that the money is missing if she cannot pay back?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She completely changed from the person I knew before. The fellowship leaders trusted me and that was why I was given the finance record. I have no excuse to give. She must pay back.

Thanks so much for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago