She betrayed my trust

15 49
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
25TH NOVEMBER, 2022.
161ST ARTICLE IN ALL.
5TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.
         FRIDAY

Happy Friday Friends. A writer-friend of mine here wrote an article today which I read. The article was about a friend of his who betrayed his trust by exposing his private secrets and I began to think that I had a friend who did a similar thing. She betrayed me although in my own case I didn't expose any of my secrets to her but she did what I never expected of her to do.

During my 100 level in higher institution, when I resumed school, I usually sit alone, do my things alone and when others are making noise I will go to another class and be reading. I have written an article similar to this about my friend before. Later, I saw that she was also serious and she would also come to the class that I was staying and she will be reading too. That was how we became friends right from my first semester in school. People knew us together always.

Later we began to attend the same fellowship on campus. Sometimes I will sleep over at her house but this semester just two weeks before our exams, I noticed that she said she wouldn't be attending the fellowship with me again. I begged her, I asked questions, she didn't open up. She began to move with some questionable people. Those that we know that their lives are very rough and unserious. She has began to move with them and during the exams she didn't move with me again.

Before, anytime we want to start the exam, she will call my number to know whether I have gotten to school or not because during the exam we don't usually see each other often but will speak on phone before the exam. So she didn't call me, that was very unusual of her and I never expected that she will change like this. I asked questions. I told that if I offended her and she said I didn't offend her so I don't know why she did this. Anytime she needs my assistance, she will come to me. I won't mind and I always help her.

And then after sometime during the examination, I noticed that she was crying with some of her new friends. I inquired from somebody else and that person told me that she(my friend) was not able to write the exam well and she had nobody to copy from.

In any case, what I can see that made her to leave my company is because I don't engage in examination malpractice and since all these semesters, she has been doing well without examination malpractice and during her first semester, she had some carryovers and she had to rewrite and everything else. She will be crying and I've been the one encouraging her, helping her with her academics because she can't read well. I've been helping her and now she has left.

There is this particular lecturer that usually favours her because she's moving with me but this semester after our exams I went to greet that lecturers and he was telling me that this friend of mine did not perform well in the exam and coincidentally she passed in front of the office and I was trying to call her but my lecturer said I should not call her for anything and so I can see that not moving with me again has begun to affect her negatively.

Whenever I see her, I will greet her even though she might see me and not greet me but I will not use that against her. I just pray that God will help her.

Have a nice weekend.

8
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is tough, dont stop trying, there could be something maybe an influence somehow... Its great praying for her, there is also someone same class and this guy actually moved with a set of guys and they always make out time to help him and all of a sudden he totally seperated himself from them..

After he made that move its been carryover upon carryovers, i still haven't met with him but I sense something

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm... Some spiritual factors might be responsible for this to separate her from helpers. And we will be resuming our final year in January.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess she feel depressed or something. You can just try and pray for her then check up on her once in a while

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright, I will. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really saddened that one of our friends far away from us my friend. It will make us emotional.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just put my trust in God. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's the best one. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An emotionally wrenching and affecting story about the end of a friendship. I wish you nothing but happiness and prosperity in all your future friendships.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks so much. Have a blessed day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe she was just in midst of darkness, and soon she'll be fine and you friendship will be good again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear friend. Many times God places people in our lives so that we can be instruments to bless that life. Your friend left your side and unfortunate is living the consequences of leaving your honest and true friendship. Keep praying for your friend and God help her. Happy weekend 🫂😘🌹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Those people she is now moving with have not contributed anything positive to her life.

Thanks for your advice. I appreciate it. I'll continue praying for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very emotionally driven and touching story about a lost friendship. wishing you the best of luck in the future with regard to friendships.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I appreciate your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago