My sister had an accident

15 43
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
22TH NOVEMBER, 2022. 

3RD ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Happy Tuesday to my virtual family. How was work today? I believe you are saving and preparing for the festive season. May God spare our lives to see the end of this year and even beyond.

I don't have a reason to praise God. I have many reasons to thank Him for all he has done for my family. He saw the plan of the enemy but He prevented Satan from accomplishing his plans. I appreciate God for not allowing my family and I to shed tears of sorrow.

For those of us who are conversant with my articles before I stopped writing due to my examination, you will remember that I wrote an article about my youngest sibling who went for a Bible competition and got the first position. The students who won the competition in each state were told that they would have the central and final one in Lagos on the 18th of November. It was first scheduled for 5th of November but due to a week midterm break in Lagos, it was postponed to 18th.

My baby sister and another student were to arrive at the guesthouse, palmgroove estate on the 17th of November in Lagos before the d-day. They were expected to return home on Saturday. They got to school at 7:10am and began the journey by 7;30am on Thursday. When it was 11am, I called my baby sister and she was excited saying that they just reached Ibadan. I was happy that I'm less than two hours, they should get to Lagos State.

I didn't bother to call her again with the hope that they will get to their destination successfully. I went to church straight from work and we finished the service around 8;30pm. When we got home, we began to try her phone number but it was switched off. We called the two sim card numbers in her phone but both were switched off. My dad was worried because we sufficiently charged the phone ๐Ÿ”‹ battery. So what could have made the phone to switch off?

We continued calling her till 10pm before we decided to call one of their school teachers who knew about the trip. He responded positively that they were already in Lagos State and that we would be able to speak to her the following day. This made us relieved and we slept peacefully hoping to speak with her on Friday morning.

On Friday 19th November, we began to call her but her phone number was still switched off. This made us very worried even till afternoon we kept trying till evening. It was around 4 p.m. that someone said she was able to call her and she asked about the competition but she was quiet and it made me very worried. I thought if she was not able to win the competition that is not the end of life. And she should not be sorrowful because of that.

But later another phone call came in to the phone of my dad and that was when they broke the news that they were involved in a motor accident before they got to Lagos, that means a few minutes after I called my sister was when the accident happened and that they have been in the hospital. They said it was the driver who was trying to overtake the trailer or something and then the brakes failed and the bus somersaulted. My sister even said she didn't know how it happened that she just woke up and saw doctors using bandage๐Ÿค• on her head. The doctors stitched the upper part of the head๐Ÿคฏ. Her footwear was not even seen. She wore a white blouse but it had been stained with blood and they had to throw it away and buy another one for her and the other student.

The Bible society has decided to take good care of them before they release them to come home. That is better but I miss her ๐Ÿ˜ญ

I have not been happy since then. I can feel her pain. It is not easy at all only God knows the number of injections she would have taken since last week but we thank God for his mercies. The other student only had an injury on her left hand. One of my uncles who lives in Lagos had to help us check up on her at the estate. We heard that the bus caught fire later. This is part of the reason why I have not been able to write any article since weekend.

Have a great day

10
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi friend. God always protects his children and God continues to watch over you and your family ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad your sister is out of danger. she wil be completely oki in Sha Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen o...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear this, but I thank God that she is no longer in danger. I will be praying for a speedy recovery of her.. Just trust God and he will gonna saved us..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks for your concern and prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear this but thanks God she safe now.Praying for ger fast recovery. Ive been accident in motorcucle also we almoat hit the bus good thing that we only had a minor injuries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for His mercies. What the enemy meant for evil, he has turned it for good. May God perfect your sisters healing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I thank God for His mercies. Amen. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will be fine my friend. Don't worry friend. God will help her. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. I trust God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praise God!!! This is just God at work! What kills people is not far from this. Thank God she was saved and alive even though she sustained injuries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate God for preserving her life. I have heard of people who die due to accident shock and no injuries. Thanks ๐Ÿ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I wish I will pray that she will be better her health will improve in Sha Allah have faith on God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much for your prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago