My job hunt: part 2

6 28
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Job Hunt, Fiction, Choice

29TH JUNE, 2022.

Next, we were in a very large office. It appeared like a reception. I was beginning to get nervous. With the occasional pats of my friends however, I relaxed a little. A man, most likely in his 60s approached us. The smile he wore was disarming. I completely relaxed now. I however tried to be in my best formal mood. I listened to the man talk for the next 10 minutes. He said what he wanted was a Personal Assistant. He asked me a few questions and told me that I was just the right candidate for the job😄.

It all happened so fast. It seemed so much like a dream. I was P.A. to the G.M! When he named the sum he intended to pay me as salary, I went wild with excitement. He however made it clear that there were no specifications regarding my work schedule. I couldn't care less about that. I could work for 24 hours on that kind of salary.

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

As soon as we were out of the place, Josephine drove us straight to a boutique. When I asked to know what we were doing there, they told me that I needed new clothes for my new job. I tried to protest but my protest made no difference. I had to dress in a way that befitted the personal assistant to the boss.

Later that day, I called to inform my parents of the good news. When I give the details, my father told me that I could not take up the appointment. He happened to have met a young lady who used to work there and from what he gathered about the place, I could not work there. Everything my father said was met with a rebuff. I was past caring about convictions and all those religious nonsense. I resumed the appointment despite warning for my parents.

The first few weeks at work was very normal. Soon however, things started moving really fast and I too had to move fast, I realised. One night, I got a call from my boss to meet him at a party. One of our customers was throwing a party and we had to be in attendance; it was one way of keeping the relationship with our clients going. From then on, partying became a major part of my job specification.

Before long, I relaxed and started to enjoy it all. We attended one party after another. I was used as bait for getting clients that proved difficult. The same me who had not had men coming for my hand all the while I was jobless, now had countless number of them craving my attention. I basked in the enjoyment of the moment. I had everything I ever desired. Thanks to my friends, I probably would still be roaming the streets in search of jobs that remained elusive.

One night, ...

I believe the story is interesting. See you in the final part 🙋👼

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Job Hunt, Fiction, Choice

Comments

Let this story don't get take the Nollywood path with "what an elder sees sitting can not been seen by a child climbing the tallest tree".

I mean it shouldn't get soured at the end.

Waiting fo the next part ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😇😀 you'll find out in the finale

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waiting for the final part. Congratulations by the way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks 💃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh my God! I'm so happy for you! Joy at last

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 👯

$ 0.00
1 year ago