My job hunt

12 31
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

I had just returned from one of my numerous job hunts. The out and frustrated, I made my way to the kitchen. It was practically empty. And the thought of going back to Kathy and Josephine to ask them to lend me some money was mortifying. To think that I would have to go through those lectures about taking my life in my own hands and all that tutorial about using what I have to get all that I need, including happiness, made me panic.

Since I graduated nearly three years ago, I had wandered from one organisation to another in search of a job. I had actually lost count of all the places my application had reached. At first, I had been very selective but when I discovered that getting a job was harder than I had thought, I started to apply even to those places I had earlier considered as being out of bounds. Yet, nothing happened.

In the beginning, my family was very supportive. They encouraged me to keep the faith that God Will Make a way soon. However, as they were helpless themselves, they could do nothing to help me with the job issue. Still, they never ceased to pray for and counsel me when necessary. After sometime however, I decided to leave home. I was tired of being a burden to anyone and I just had to find a way to chart the course of my life even if it means doing it without them.

Unfortunately, since I couldn't think of any other means of raising money, I had to keep going back to the only friends I knew could be of help. But they were not as unfriendly as I had feared. They gave me whatever I requested. To further heighten my surprise, on one of the occasions that I visited them, Josephine informed me that an arrangement has been made for me to see the general manager of one insurance company the next day. I could not believe my ears. I thank them profusely and left with high hopes. All the way home, I couldn't stop musing on how fortunate I was to be blessed with such wonderful friends. I could hardly wait for the morning.

Just as I got out of bed the next morning, Josephine called and asked me to dress 'properly' . I understood exactly what that meant and it made me a little uncomfortable. But I shrugged off every thought that would make me change my mind against going for this one. Josephine said it was an appointment to see the general manager of an insurance company. There couldn't be anything wrong with that. Besides, the ladies had been very nice to me. I was sure they meant no harm at all. With that encouragement I left the house....

Tife is back...

I'm back here again. I've been away for almost a month now. I've been busy with school work and exams. I finished my exams yesterday. So, it's time to be busy here. Thanks to @Royaldiadem for checking up on me. I also appreciate my sponsors for returning. Thank you so much. I remain my humble self πŸ‘ΌπŸ˜‡

8
$ 0.22
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Looking for a job can be really time-consuming, and at some point it turns into a hunt as you try to track down a new vacancy and apply for it before the employer finds the right person. It’s good that now there are platforms like layboard.in that greatly simplify the job search, making it fast, comfortable and safe.

$ 0.00
3 months ago

I believe that there will be a continuation of this story. Well, good luck, dear, on whatever you are taking. Welcome back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've published the remaining parts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get a good and lasting job. And you have wonderful friends by the way. Don't forget them when you are rich

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜… I won't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You didn't complete the interesting story oo 😏😏😁😁

How was the exam? Nice to have you back again. I wish you success in the exams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story continues tomorrow...

The exam was a bit stressful but at least, I've done my best and left the rest for God to do. Amen. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome back and i look forward to the next part of the story!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back dear. I wish you success in your examsβ™₯️β™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen!!! Thanks.

I believe your account is fine now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago