My first drama rehearsal

11 20
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Hello friends πŸ˜‡ How are you today? How is your weekend? I hope you did your laundry today. I'm very sure you have. I soaked some clothes this morning. I had to go to school today because of I had a lecture by 10am. Due to some circumstances, I was already giving up going to school. Until ten when it was confirmed that I would go.

I got to school fourty-five minutes late. The lecture was ongoing when I entered and sat at the back. I came alongside others.

The class ended before twelve noon and after the class I went for a drama rehearsal. We are planning to stage a play on the students' week. My lecturer invited three students from the University of Ilorin to train us.

They are theatre art students and they must be in their final year. You need to listen to their spoken English. One of the trio is the drama director, another is the drummer while the only lady among them is the dancer. They had lots of experiences too and they acted very well.

This isn't my first time of actually acting a drama. I acted the first one when I was in secondary school. I played the role of a mother. During my two hundred level second semester too, I played the role of a teacher in my general course. But this is the first time I would be trained in acting.

I learnt a lot of things while acting today. I learnt never to back the audience no matter what because it shows that the audience are not important. They must never see my back.

When it was time for the cultural dance, the choreographer explained the meaning of dance.

D- Discipline

You must be disciplined. Be quiet when your director or stage-manager is speaking no matter how small he/she is.

A- Attitude

Do not show any attitude.

N- New

Be ready to learn new dance steps. The leader can decide to change the style if she feels you are not getting it.

C- Confidence

Be confident of yourself. She said that even if you are dancing rubbish, be confident with it

E- Expression

You must smile with your teeth outside unconsciously. This part really got me smiling because throughout the rehearsal, she was just shinning teeth😁.

Thanks for reading. Happy weekend.

7
$ 1.45
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! You are going to be part of a drama and from the pictures, it is obvious how excited you are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very happy. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love doing stage drama. I remember I participated when I was in high school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it really fun for you, I really wish I can learn how to dance and act drama, although I can't act comedy but to act as an actor is the main things that gives you popularity

You are doing well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, a great fun. Thank you. I pray you also have the opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love watching those acting on stage I love it when our lecturer send us to the pit theatre in school to watch drama performance. We will be having a stage performance for one of the course I am taking for this semester also hopefully after strike. It always nice acting on stage even though I have never done it before because of stage fright.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was shaking by the time I finished my role but not to worry, you can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy truth be told.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Church drama give me a good stand in acting. I fancied this acting so much that it always gives us joy whenever we are called rehearsal. I had a choreography crew too, but I have up all these 🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good way to start 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago