I wish...

4 19
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

I was engaged to Josephine. She had all I wanted in a woman but, she had a serious sickness. When I proposed to her, she delayed me for four months. Before she finally gave me an answer, she told me I deserved a person who won't bring shame to me. I told her to stop saying that and we would overcome. She finally said yes to my proposal. That was the happiest day of my life.

Our relationship began and we both went for our introduction. Her family members were so nice. I was fascinated by the way her siblings related well with me . Although, they asked a lot of questions. And I had no choice but to answer one after the other. The meal they prepared was very delicious. I'll spare you the details of the food to avoid making you hungry🤣. I was given a decent room to pass the night. We left the following morning.

Few weeks after the introduction, she was attacked by that sickness at her place of work and she was rushed to the hospital. She stayed off work for a week until she was well. She worked in a construction company. I encouraged her to stay strong for me.

My friends were having a dinner and I was invited. One of them warned me not to bring my wife-to-be to the dinner but I objected. I attended the dinner with her and we ate to our fill. The dinner was about to end when my fiancee was attacked again. She screamed aloud. Everyone was frightened and that was the end of the dinner. I rushed her to the hospital and she was discharged two days later.

Two months after, she was attacked at her place of work and was laid off. I went to my pastor to inform him that I was no longer interested in the relationship. I told him everything that had been happening and he told me that if it was God that arranged her for me and I leave her, I would regret it. That didn't make any sense to me. My friends were already making jest of me for deciding to marry a 'sick' lady out of all ladies in the world.

After she was laid off, she called me many times but I didn't pick. I decided to let her go. She went to the pastor and he called me too but I didn't pick. For the last time I called her on phone and told her my decision. She couldn't bear it. She broke down in tears and reminded me of all my promises to her and what she told me before she said yes to me five months ago. I ended the call.

I have not been myself ever since I jilted her three months ago. My friends couldn't understand me anymore.

Today, I saw her. She is getting married in a couple of months. I learnt that the man she is about to get married to now took her for prayers and she was delivered from the sickness.

I wish I had done this 😥. I wish I had looked for a way to get her healed. I wish I told God about her sickness. I concentrated on her sickness rather than proffering any solution to it. I only concentrated on what my friends were saying and not what God told me.

I missed her and SHE IS GONE!

Thanks so much for reading my story. I hope you like it. Much love 💖

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.58
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just tell me the truth. Is that a story or your real life incident?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a story not my experience. Thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an interesting story, I wish he didn't give up on her. This is nice, keep writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for the comment 💝

$ 0.00
2 years ago