I stole but I exposed myself

3 21
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

This is about one of my secondary school experiences. I got the inspiration to write this article after reading @Bisolammy 's article about her secondary school days.

Like I wrote in my autobiography, my first two years in secondary school was spent in the boarding house. Lucky and good enough, my aunt was the hostel mistress. I ate freely. I usually eat the food that is served her by the cook and she would eat something else. My provisions are usually untouched unless my aunt calls me to eat it by force. I didn't love eating.

Every morning, we would wake up by 5 a.m. to have our morning devotion till 6 a.m.. By 6 a.m., everyone would be getting ready for school and we would all leave the hotel by 7 a.m.. The food would have been ready before 7 and we will eat before going to school. The assembly is usually 7:30 and before 8 we should have gone back to our classes to begin the day lessons.

Lessons begin by 8:00 till around 11. All students would have just English and mathematics. We would go for break by 11 and come back.

The biscuit I usually love at that time was Fantasia. I loved this biscuit. At that time, we will put that biscuit inside a small container and add little water to it and mix until it becomes very soft and then break little biscuit into it and begin to eat😋. That was our life that time and sometimes, I usually buy Focus crunchy biscuit. The biscuit is very peppering and sweet.

There was something my classmates usually do. While eating my Focus, I will first of all eat the small small ones and then when it remains the big big ones that is when my friend will now come and ask me to give it to them. They know that if they come at the beginning when I was eating it I will give them a small one. So that was our life at that time just growing.

One day, I didn't dress up quickly for school and so I missed my breakfast. My aunt sent me to the hostel during break time to go and eat. When I got to the hostel, the whole place was empty and then I went into our room and then to the kitchen to get my food.

I don't know what happened but I just know that I went into the girls hostel, opened one of the lockers and took butter from it. As I was taking the butter, I heard footsteps approaching the hostel. Then I quickly ran back to my aunt's room and I was scattering the clothes on the bed. When the other girls came in, they noticed what I was doing and they asked what I was doing inside. They didn't notice that I had stolen anything but I was the one that even talked that I went to take senior Grace's butter. I was young and didn't know the gravity of what I had done.

I thought they saw me, I didn't know they didn't see me. They called me names went back into the school to report to the owner of the butter. They went to meet my senior that I took her butter and that was how everyone got to know. My aunt also knew that I stole butter and she beat me like anything that day. She called my parents to inform them and I had to travel home that weekend to receive extra punishment.

Do you know that the owner of the butt did not even take it serious? It was her friends that took it serious. I didn't eventually use that butter because I wanted to use it to eat biscuit. As i came out of the hostel, I threw both the biscuit and the butter into the bush and at the end I didn't eat the food I wanted to eat. Stealing the butter was useless.

That is one of the remarkable things that happened in the hotel. I begged my senior and she said everything was alright and that was how the case ended. There are many others I still remember but that is story for another day.

Thank you for reading and thanks to the person that made me to have an idea of what to write today. it's been such a long time since I wrote last Sunday but it has been due to my school activities. Our exams is just a week away and I just finished my practical with shampoo and it's also nice. So thank you so much for everything.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You made me remember fantasia biscuits too. That was my favorite then as it is so sweet. There are things we have done while we were young and I remembered someone telling me that life in the boarding school is always fun and tough too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Fantasia too. They're still doing it. I never had a hostel experience. I didn't live in the hostel. Sorry about your experience in secondary school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is gone already. Thanks for giving me the idea ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago