I have my peace back

6 17
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
11TH FEBRUARY, 2022.
13TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
11TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Yesterday's article was about peace. So today, I'd like to share my personal experience.

Sometimes ago I was talking to someone and after the discussion we had, I began to think in my heart about what we had spoken about. So later, I realised some things I shouldn't have said then my heart began to tell me to apologize to the person involved. I battled with it in my heart for some time and l forgot about it but anytime I see this person that I'm supposed to apologize to, my heart begins to beat faster. So few days ago, I decided to let the cat out of the bag.

It wasn't easy doing it. I thought of the shame and other things that might follow. I thought she might even tell other people about it. My heart just wasn't at peace and fear began to set in. I feared she might not take it easy with me although it was nothing so serious. I prayed for grace and gathered courage to go.

She was busy when I saw her so I had to wait a little before going to her. I told her everything and she said she never heard anything like that (I know no one will tell her) she said she has nothing against me and she has forgiven me. Just like that. I was happy. I noticed I had a kind of Peace I could not explain and boldness before God. There was joy in my heart. It is wonderful to have peace.

Have you lost your peace? Please, do everything you can to have it back. You might have offended someone like I did. Apologize and have your peace back. Nothing can be exchanged for peace. It may even be that someone offended you and you have been nursing some thoughts in your heart that is not giving you peace. Forgive the person and have your peace back. You can also meet with the person involved if you can to discuss and settle it. Peace is necessary for your health and wellness. It is not by your power or might. It takes Grace. Follow peace with all men.

Do you have peace with God? If there is anything standing between you and God, settle it and have your peace back. I saw her this morning again I greeted her and she responded well to me which shows that all the fears I had were nothing.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There's definitely peace when you're able to let go of what's in your heart. If you hadn't told her, you'd have felt uncomfortable everytime you saw her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. My mind wouldn't have been at rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard such encounter, I had a troubled talk with someone and I became restless because I wanted peace. We later met and killed the distance between us and massive peace & joy occupied my whole system

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great. It's better to settle our disputes and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes our peace is lost because of our mind bothered. That is why God is my strength when my peace lossess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We should lay all our burdens on God and rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago